Academic Calendar
MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Academic Calendar

  

Winter Session 2019

First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Spring) Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Classes Begin Thursday, January 3, 2019
Last Day to Add Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, January 21, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Monday, January 28, 2019
Winter Session Ends Tuesday, February 5, 2019

 

Spring Semester 2019

Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Mandatory Flex Day --3 hours Wednesday & Thursday, February 6-7, 2019
Lincoln's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Friday, February 8, 2019
Spring Semester Classes Begin Saturday, February 9, 2019
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, February 11, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (1st 8 Week Session) Friday, February 15, 2019
Washington's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, February 18, 2019
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday, February 22, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Friday, February 22, 2019
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, February 22, 2019
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Friday, February 22, 2019
Active Enrollment Census Monday, February 25, 2019
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday, March 1, 2019
Spring Recess (Faculty and students) Saturday - Friday, April 6 - 12, 2019
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday, April 13, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, May 10, 2019
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 27, 2019
El Camino College Compton Center Graduation Thursday, June 6, 2019
El Camino College Graduation Friday, June 7, 2019
Spring Semester Ends Friday, June 7, 2019