Department Banner

WELCOME TO THE INDUSTRY AND TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

The Industry and Technology Division offers academic programs that provide marketable skills
and occupational education to prepare the student for a successful career or transfer to a
four-year college or university. Courses are taught by professionals in their field and students
receive an intensive, hands-on educational experience. Instructors also work with students to
seek employment, often before the course ends. Students learn how to compete in today's
workplace, while learning valuable skills vital to career advancement. A strong work ethic is
reinforced, along with dedicated workmanship.

The Industry and Technology Division offers programs for all kinds of students, from high
school graduates looking to start a career, to those who want to work toward transferring
to a four-year college or university. Through the adult re-entry program, many students
enroll in courses to improve skills or retrain for a different position. Other students are looking
for courses for their own personal enrichment and education.

 Industry and Technology
Division Office
Technical Arts Building, Room 102
View Campus Map
310-660-3600
Fax: 310-660-3106

Office Hours 
Monday-Thursday
7:45 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 
Today, options for employment are limitless – as our world becomes more dependent on technology, the demand for skilled technical employees increases. 

DEPARTMENTS

Administration of Justice      Air Conditioning and Refrigeration      Architecture     Automotive Collision Repair/Painting   

Automotive Technology     Computer Aided Design/Drafting      Construction Technology      Cosmetology

Electronics and Computer Hardware Technology      Engineering Technology      Environmental Technology      Fashion

Fire and Emergency Technology      Machine Tool Technology      Manufacturing Technology      Nutrition and Foods

Paramedic Training      Welding

CONTACT INFORMATION 

Stephanie Rodriguez, Dean
srodriguez@elcamino.edu

Daniel N. Shrader, Associate Dean
dshrader@elcamino.edu

Denise Spurlock, Administrative Assistant II
dspurlock@elcamino.edu

Robin Elton-Collett, Senior Clerical Assistant
relton@elcamino.edu

Jonelle Jones-Morrison, Clerical Assistant
jjones@elcamino.edu

Deborah Zavala, Program Assistant 
Fire and Emergency Technology
dzavala@elcamino.edu

Richard Gonzalez, Clerical Assistant
Law Enforcement Training Program
rgonzalez@elcamino.edu

 

Fall 2014 Engineering Technology Courses at CAMS

flier thumnail

 Last Published 9/24/14