Mathematical Sciences Division
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

WELCOME TO THE MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Mathematics Division Office
MBA Building, Room 130 
View Campus Map
(310) 660-3593 x3200

 Monday-Friday

7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

The Division of Mathematical Sciences offers instruction to students in mathematics, computer science and engineering.
 
Mathematics courses include basic skills and general education, courses for future teachers, and courses for students majoring in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. The computer science program includes a variety of computer language courses and preparation for students transferring to four-year computer science programs. In engineering, two courses are offered.
 
The division is dedicated to promoting student success at all levels. For information about the El Camino College Mathematics Placement, go to Math Placement Information. The Mathematics Study Center (MBA 119) provides one-to-one tutoring on a drop-in basis. Many mathematics courses provide students the opportunity to use computational and homework technology, such as the graphing calculators, Mathematica, WebAssign, and MyMathLab.
 
New Math Placement Chart
 
Click HERE for pictures from the Mathematical Sciences Awards ceremony on May 28, 2019.

 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

Jacquelyn Sims, Dean
jsims@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3201

Marlow Lemons, Associate Dean
mlemons@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3200

Marta Maaza, Administrative Assistant
mmaaza@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3201

Janet Quezada, Senior Clerical Assistant
jaquezada@elcamino.edu   (310) 660-3593 x5200

Aster Assefa, Clerical Assistant
aassefa@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3202

David Ramirez, Interim Tutoring Coordinator
dramirez@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x6591

Arturo Hernandez, MESA Director
ahernandez@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3887

Luis Barrueta, Supplemental Instruction (SI) Coordinator
lbarrueta@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3612

Daniela Beltran, Program Coordinator - Computer Science S-STEM
dbeltran@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3413