Department Banner

WELCOME TO THE MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Mathematics Division Office
MBA 130, Room 101 
View Campus Map
(310) 660-3593 x3200

Office Hours 
Monday-Friday
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

The Division of Mathematical Sciences offers instruction to students in mathematics, computer science and engineering.
 
Mathematics courses include basic skills and general education, courses for future teachers, and courses for students majoring in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. The computer science program includes a variety of computer language courses and preparation for students transferring to four-year computer science programs. In engineering, two courses are offered.
 
The division is dedicated to promoting student success at all levels. For information about the El Camino College Mathematics Placement Test, go to Math Placement Test.  The Mathematics Study Center (MBA 119) provides one-to-one tutoring on a drop-in basis. Many mathematics courses provide students the opportunity to use computational and homework technology, such as the graphing calculators, Mathematica, WebAssign, and MyMathLab.

CONTACT INFORMATION 

Jacquelyn Sims, Dean
jsims@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3201

Angie Snider, Administrative Assistant
asnider@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3201

Bonnie Mercado, Senior Clerical Assistant
bmercado@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3200

Aster Assefa , Clerical Assistant
aassefa@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3202

Eric Wang, Tutoring Coordinator
ewang@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x6591

Arturo Hernandez, MESA Director
ahernandez@elcamino.edu  (310) 660-3593 x3887

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Last Published 7/16/14