Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

El Camino College is governed by the five members of the El Camino Community College District Board of Trustees. Each is elected for a four-year term. A non-voting student member is elected annually by the student body, with a term of office for one year commencing June 1.

The Board of Trustees governs on behalf of the citizens of the El Camino Community College District and is committed to fulfilling its responsibilities to represent the public interest by establishing policies for current and long-range academic and facilities plans and programs that are consistent with the institutional mission and development of the college.

Board meetings are scheduled monthly and are open to the public. View the schedule of meetings.


John Vargas

Trustee Area 2
Term Expires: 11/2018


Cliff Numark

Trustee Area 5
Term Expires: 11/2018


Mary E. Combs

Trustee Area 4
Term Expires: 11/2020


William Beverly

Trustee Area 3
Term Expires: 11/2020


Kenneth A. Brown

Trustee Area 1
Term Expires: 11/2020


Marilyn Valdez

Term Expires: 6/2019
Academic Year


Board of Trustees Goals and Priorities 2018-19


Board of Trustees Meetings

Effective September 7, 2016, all meeting agendas will be available here.

Additional Documents