Auxiliary Services Board
MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Auxiliary Services Board

Statement of Purpose

The El Camino College Auxiliary Services Board (ASB) oversees and disseminates Auxiliary Services funds. The ASB was established per El Camino College Board Policy 3600.


About

The El Camino College Auxiliary Services Board (ASB) disburses funds to support co-curriculars and extra-curricular activities. The ASB is committed to supporting programs that enhance the El Camino College's ability to provide a quality educational experience for students.


Meetings

ASB meetings are usually held the 2nd Monday of every month at 1:00 p.m., Fiscal Services Conference Room above bookstore (unless otherwise indicated). Meetings are open to the public. If additional meetings are deemed necessary by the board, the meeting will be held on the 4th Monday of a given month at the same time and place as noted above (unless otherwise indicated).


2018-2019 Auxiliary Services Board Meeting Schedule

August 20   February 11 & 25, 2019
September 10 & 24   March 11 & 25, 2019
October 8 & 22   April 8 & 22, 2019
November 12 & 26   May 13 & 27, 2019
December 10    
January 14 & 28, 2019    


Committee Membership 

Greg Toya   Chair / Student Development   Ext. 3501   gtoya@elcamino.edu
Brian Fahnestock   Vice President for Administrative Services   Ext. 6424   bfahnestock@elcamino.edu
Andrea Sala   President designee   Ext. 6040   asala@elcamino.edu
Charles Herzig   Faculty Representative   Ext. 6074   rlozano@elcamino.edu
Sophie Dao   Staff Representative   Ext. 6091   sdao@elcamino.edu
Kristina Martinez   Classified Manager   Ext. 3492   kmartinez@elcamino.edu
Sheryl Kunisaki   Administrative Manager   Ext. 6121   skunisaki@elcamino.edu
    ASO Director of Finance        
    ASO Student-at-large        


Alternate Members / Support Staff

Jeff Hinshaw   Alt. for Brian Fahnestock        
Sophie Dao   Alt. for Jeff Hinshaw        
David Brown   Alt. for Classified Manager        
Rene Lozano   Alt. for Charles Herzig        
Babs Atane   Alt. for Jeff Hinshaw        
Rudi Lopez   Student Development Office        
 Charlene Sakatani   Accounting