Department Banner

AUXILIARY SERVICES BOARD

Statement of Purpose

The El Camino College Auxiliary Services Board (ASB) oversees and disseminates Auxiliary Services funds. The ASB was established per El Camino College Board Policy 3600.


What We Do

The El Camino College Auxiliary Services Board (ASB) disburses funds to support co-curriculars and extra-curricular activities. The ASB is committed to supporting programs that enhance the El Camino College's ability to provide a quality educational experience for students.


When We Meet

ASB meetings are usually held the 2nd Monday of every month at 1:00 p.m., Fiscal Services Conference Room above bookstore (unless otherwise indicated). Meetings are open to the public. If additional meetings are deemed necessary by the board, the meeting will be held on the 4th Monday of a given month at the same time and place as noted above (unless otherwise indicated).


2017-2018 Auxiliary Services Board Meeting Schedule

August 14 & 28   February 12 & 26, 2018
September 11 & 25   March 12 & 26, 2018
October 9 & 23   April 9 & 23, 2018
November 13 & 27   May 14 & 28, 2018
December 11    
January 8 & 22, 2018    


Committee Membership 

Greg Toya   Chair / Student Development   Ext. 3501   gtoya@elcamino.edu
Jo Ann Higdon   Vice President for Administrative Services   Ext. 6424   higdon@elcamino.edu
Andrea Sala   President designee   Ext. 6040   asala@elcamino.edu
Rene Lozano   Faculty Representative   Ext. 6074   rlozano@elcamino.edu
Josie Cheung   Staff Representative   Ext. 6091   jcheung@elcamino.edu
Kristina Martinez   Classified Manager   Ext. 3492   kmartinez@elcamino.edu
Sheryl Kunisaki   Administrative Manager   Ext. 6121   skunisaki@elcamino.edu
    ASO Director of Finance        
Claudia Gonzalez   ASO Student-at-large        

Alternate Members / Support Staff
Janice Ely   Alt. for Jo Ann Higdon        
Sophie Dao   Alt. for Janice Ely        
Bill Mulrooney   Alt. for Classified Manager        
Rudi Lopez   Student Development Office        
Miriam Ifill   Accounting        
             

 

Last Published 8/7/17