Department Banner
Date Brief Description
September   24,   2015 Calendar Committee Meeting - September 24, 2015  
March   3,   2015 Calendar Committee Minutes for March 3, 2015  

 

EL CAMINO COLLEGE CALENDAR COMMITTEE

 

Statement of purpose: To develop and recommend to the President and Board of Trustees the El Camino Community College District School Year Calendar.

Strategic Initiative C - Collaboration:  Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

What we do:  The El Camino College Calendar Committee, comprised of constituent representation from administration, faculty, staff, and students, develops and recommends a yearly calendar which includes spring and fall semesters, summer session, and winter session. Data are collected from neighboring schools and colleges and are used to recommend the most desirable start and end dates for each term.  Information from the Chancellor's Office, in addition to constituency input, is solicited and considered in arriving at a recommendation for the District School Year Calendar.

When we meetCalendar Committee meetings are held annually or convened by the Chair when necessary.

Membership:

Chair:  Dr. Jeanie Nishime, Vice President, Student & Community Advancement

Note Taker:  Mattie Eskridge, Vice President, Student & Community Advancement

 

Name

Appointing Authority

Status

E-Mail

Alice Martinez

AFT

Faculty

ammartinez@elcamino.edu

Ann Ashcraft

ECCE

Staff

aashcraft@elcamino.edu

Barbara Perez

VP-ECC Compton Center

Management

bperez@elcamino.edu

Beverly Knapp

ECCE

Staff

bknapp@elcamino.edu

Chris Jeffries

Academic Senate

Counselor

cjeffrie@elcamino.edu

Don Brown

AFT

Faculty

dbrown@elcamino.edu

Eman Dalili

Associated Students

Students

emandalili28@yahoo.com

Jean Shankweiler

Superintendent/President-VPAA

Management

jshankweiler@elcamino.edu

Jeanie Nishime

Superintendent/President-VPSCA

Management-Chair

jnishime@elcamino.edu

Jener Carbonelle

Associated Students

Student Representative

jener_carbonell@elcamino.edu

Jose Villalobos

ECC Compton Center

Faculty

jvillalobos@elcamino.edu

June Curtis

VP-Administrative Services

Staff

jcurtis@elcamino.edu

Mattie Eskridge

VP-Student & Community Advancement

Staff/Recorder

meskridg@elcamino.edu

Michelle Arthur

Superintendent/President-VPSCA

Management

marthur@elcamino.edu

Quajuana Chapman

VP-Academic Affairs

Staff

qchapman@elcamino.edu

Tom Brown

Superintendent/President -VPAS

Management

tbrown@elcamino.edu

Vince Palacios

Academic Senate

Faculty

vpalacios@elcamino.edu

Will Warren

VP-Administrative Services

Management

wewarren@elcamino.edu

William Garcia

Superintendent/President-VPSCA

Management

wgarcia@elcamino.edu

William Mulrooney

Superintendent/President-VPSCA

Management

bmulrooney@elcamino.edu

 

 

 

 

Last Published 12/21/16