College Council
MYECC CANVAS APPLY

College Council

Statement of Purpose

To facilitate communication and serve as a forum to exchange information that affects the college community.

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration:  Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.


2018/19 College Council Goals

  1. Lead the ECC Governance Evaluation Project and develop recommendations to improve governance processes at
  2. Complete/continue development of legally required Review strategies and tools to improve accessibility of BP/APs  and select /implement solution.
  3. Support Compton Transition Planning process to conclude partnership by June 7,
  4. Consult collegially to help develop a Strategic Plan, ensuring alignment with the Chancellor's Office Strategic Vision for Success and findings from the Climate
  5. Consult collegially to discuss and recommend the topics for the Quality Focused Essay by February 1,
  6. Monitor progress on overarching initiatives, including but not limited to, Guided Pathways, Strong Workforce, and AB705 implementation


Meetings

College Council meets on the first and third Mondays from 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. in Library 202. During spring break and summer session College Council meets only on Board meeting days.

Future Meeting Dates

Mondays at 1:30 p.m. in Library 202 unless otherwise noted:

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019           (Board Day)
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019         (Board Day)
  • Monday, March 4, 2019        
  • Monday, March 18, 2019              (Board Day)
  • Monday, April 1, 2019
  • Monday, April 15, 2019                 (Board Day)
  • Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Monday, May 20, 2019                  (Board Day)
  • Monday, June 3, 2019
  • Monday, June 17, 2019                 (Board Day)
  • Monday July 15, 2019                   (Board Day)
  • Monday, August 19, 2019              (Board Day)
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019          (Board Day)
  • Monday, September 16, 2019        (Board Day)
  • Monday, October 7, 2019
  • Monday, October 21, 2019             (Board Day)
  • Monday, November 4, 2019
  • Monday, November 18, 2019         (Board Day)
  • Monday, December 2, 2019
  • Monday, December 16, 2019          (Board Day)

Membership

Chair: Dr. Dena P. Maloney, Superintendent/President

Note taker:  Rose Mahowald, President's Office

 

NAME

REPRESENTATION

EMAIL

Daniel-DiGregorio, Kristie

Academic Senate Representative

kdaniel@elcamino.edu  

Fahnestock, Brian

Vice President Representative

bfahnestock@elcamino.edu 

Gutierrez, Edith

Management Representative

egutierrez@elcamino.edu 

Amber Gillis/

Jesse Mills

Compton College Faculty Representative

agillis@elcamino.edu 

jmills@elcamino.edu 

Jeffries, Chris

ECCFT Representative

cjeffries@elcamino.edu

Mahowald, Rose

Confidential Representative

rmahowald@elcamino.edu

Maloney, Dena

Chair

dmaloney@elcamino.edu

Miyashiro, Jane

Vice President Representative

jmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 

Miyashiro, Ross

Vice President Representative

rmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 

Shankweiler, Jean

Vice President Representative

jshankweiler@elcamino.edu

Solorzano, Erika

Police Officers Association Representative

esolorzano@elcamino.edu

Turano, Debbie

ECCE Representative

dturano@elcamino.edu 

Joseph Mardesich

ASO Representative

joseph_mardesich@elcamino.edu