College Council
MYECC CANVAS APPLY

College Council

Statement of Purpose

To facilitate communication and serve as a forum to exchange information that affects the college community.

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration:  Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.


2017/18 College Council Goals

  1. Conduct an annual evaluation of college-wide progress on Strategic Initiative C.
  2. Implement the timeline for the development and completion of legally-required policies.
  3. Participate in regular updates regarding El Camino College and Compton College transition planning
  4. Provide input and engage in discussion regarding the development of an equity-minded culture at El Camino College.
  5. Review and share data received as part of the community and college perceptions study which will inform the development of the next Strategic Plan.
  6. Review and endorse college-wide plans such as the Guided Pathways Plan, the Integration Plan for BSI/SSSP/SEP, Enrollment Management Plan, and other plans.


Meetings

College Council meets on the first and third Mondays from 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. in Library 202. During spring break and summer session College Council meets only on Board meeting days.

Future Meeting Dates

Mondays at 1:30 p.m. in Library 202 unless otherwise noted:

July 16, 2018   August 20, 2018
September 3, 2018   September 17, 2018
October 1, 2018   October 15, 2018
November 5, 2018   November 19, 2018
December 3, 2018   December 17, 2018


Membership

Chair: Dr. Dena P. Maloney, Superintendent/President

Note taker:  Rose Mahowald, President's Office

 

NAME

REPRESENTATION

EMAIL

Daniel-DiGregorio, Kristie

Academic Senate Representative

kdaniel@elcamino.edu  

Fahnestock, Brian

Vice President Representative

bfahnestock@elcamino.edu 

Graff, Irene

Management Representative

igraff@elcamino.edu

Amber Gillis/

Jesse Mills

Compton College Faculty Representative

agillis@elcamino.edu 

jmills@elcamino.edu 

Jeffries, Chris

ECCFT Representative

cjeffries@elcamino.edu

Mahowald, Rose

Confidential Representative

rmahowald@elcamino.edu

Maloney, Dena

Chair

dmaloney@elcamino.edu

Miyashiro, Jane

Vice President Representative

jmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 

Miyashiro, Ross

Vice President Representative

rmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 

Shankweiler, Jean

Vice President Representative

jshankweiler@elcamino.edu

Solorzano, Erika

Police Officers Association Representative

esolorzano@elcamino.edu

Turano, Debbie

ECCE Representative

dturano@elcamino.edu 

Taylor-Pearce, Chinua

ASO Representative

chinua_taylorpearce@elcamino.edu