Department Banner

College Council

 

Purpose Statement:  To facilitate communication and serve as a forum to exchange information that affects the college community.

 

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration:  Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

 

2016-17 College Council Goals

    1. Conduct an annual evaluation of college-wide progress on Strategic Initiative C.
    2. Review and endorse all components of the Comprehensive Master Plan 2017-2022.
    3. Develop a timeline for completion of all legally required policies and procedures.
    4. Review results from college-wide SENSE and Technology surveys and refer to appropriate committees for response.
    5. Participate in the annual review of the Mission & Strategic Plan.
    6. Increase College Council awareness of Strategic Initiatives and dissemination of information to constituent groups.

 

College Council Meetings

College Council meets on the first and third Mondays from 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. in ADM 131.  During spring break and summer session College Council meets only on Board meeting days.

 

Future Meeting Dates:

 

June 19, 2017, 1:30 p.m., Library 202 (Monday)

July 17, 2017, 1:30 p.m., Library 202 (Monday)

August 21, 2017, 1:30 p.m., Library 202 (Monday)

September 5, 2017, 1:30 p.m., Library 202 (Tuesday)

 

Membership:

Chair: Dr. Dena P. Maloney, Superintendent/President

Note taker:  Susan Pickens, President's Office

 

NAME

REPRESENTATION

EMAIL

Dalili, Eman

Associated Student Representative

eman_dalili@elcamino.edu  

Daniel-DiGregorio, Kristie

Academic Senate Representative

kdaniel@elcamino.edu  

Graff, Irene

Management Representative

igraff@elcamino.edu

Halligan, Chris

El Camino College Compton Education Center Faculty Representative

challigan@elcamino.edu

Higdon, Jo Ann

Vice President Representative

jhigdon@elcamino.edu

Jeffries, Chris

ECCFT Representative

cjeffries@elcamino.edu

Maloney, Dena

Chair

dmaloney@elcamino.edu

Nishime, Jeanie

Vice President Representative

jnishime@elcamino.edu

Pickens, Susan

Confidential Representative

spickens@elcamino.edu

Shankweiler, Jean

Vice President Representative

jshankweiler@elcamino.edu

Smith, Luukia

ECCE Representative

lsmith@elcamino.edu

Solorzano, Erika

Police Officers Association Representative

esolorzano@elcamino.edu

 

Last Published 5/31/17