Facilities Steering Committee
MYECC APPLY

Facilities Steering Committee

Statement of Purpose

The Facilities Steering Committee will provide input for Program Planning, review related documents, and make recommendations for the Facilities Master Plan; updated information will be distributed to constituents represented by committee members.

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration:  Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

 Meeting Schedule  (2:30 - 4 p.m., Library 202 unless otherwise noted):

  • February 5, 2018
  • April 2, 2018
  • June 4, 2018
  • August 6, 2018
  • October 1, 2018
  • December 3, 2018
District Projects Priority Order Completion  Total Project Cost
Student Service Center Replacement 2018/2019  $      37,359,000
New Main Gym 2018/2019  $      28,500,000
Administration Building 2019/2020  $      25,000,000
Pool Classrooms Complex 2019/2021  $      45,000,000
Arts Complex 2021/2022  $      38,346,000
Social and Behavioral Science 2021/2022  $      25,500,000
Music Building Replacement 2024/2025 TBD

Spring 2017 Meeting Presentations

Integrated Planning:  The Educational Master Plan and Facilities Master Plan Connection:  February 6, 2017  

ADA Compliance/Transitional Plan Overview:  March 13, 2017 

Universal Design:  May 1, 2017

Facilities Steering Committee Goals for 2018/2019 are as follows: 

  1. Strengthen the Facilities Steering Committee’s understanding of facilities planning topics, and share information with constituent groups.
  2. Set standards and expectations for new building projects before being presented to user groups for input.
  3. Develop a process to understand and communicate with constituent groups the Facilities Master Plan implementation updates.

 Facilities Steering Committee Membership

Chair:  Brian Fahnestock, Vice President/Administrative Services

Notetaker:  Shobhana Warrier 

Name

Appointing Authority

Status

Email

  

Management - Administrative Services  

Administrator  

 

  

Management - Facilities  

Administrator  

 

Fahnestock, Brian

Chair

Administrator

bfahnestock@elcamino.edu 

     

Johnson, Alec

Associated Students

Student

alec_johnson@elcamino.edu

Maloney, Dena  

Superintendent/President

Administrator  

dmaloney@elcamino.edu

Miyashiro, Jane

Superintendent/President

Administrator

jmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 

Miyashiro, Ross

Superintendent/President

Administrator

rmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 

Natividad, Rory

Management - Academic

Administrator

rnatividad@elcamino.edu 

O'Brien, Ann  

 

Superintendent/President Administrator

aobrien@elcamino.edu

Price, Berkeley

Management - Academic (Alternate)

Administrator

bprice@elcamino.edu 

Shankweiler, Jean  

Superintendent/President  

Administrator  

jshankweiler@elcamino.edu

Simon, Angela  

Faculty Union  

Faculty  

asimon@elcamino.edu

Smith, Luukia 

Classified Union

Staff  

lsmith@elcamino.edu

Solorzano,  Erika  

Police Officers  

Staff  

esolorzano@elcamino.edu

Striepe, Claudia  

Academic Senate  

Faculty  

cstriepe@elcamino.edu

Shobhana Warrier

Confidential Employees

Staff

sawarrie@elcamino.edu