Department Banner

Facilities Steering Committee

 

Purpose Statement:  The Facilities Steering Committee will provide input for Program Planning, review related documents, and make recommendations for the Facilities Master Plan; updated information will be distributed to constituents represented by committee members.

 

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration:  Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

 

Meeting Schedule:

June 12, 2017, 2:30-4 p.m. (Communication 109)

August 7, 2017, 2:30-4 p.m. (Library 202)

 

Spring 2017 Meeting Presentations:    

Integrated Planning:  The Educational Master Plan and Facilities Master Plan Connection:  February 6, 2017  

ADA Compliance/Transitional Plan Overview:  March 13, 2017 

Universal Design:  May 1, 2017

 

 

Facilities Steering Committee Goals for 2016/2017 are as follows: 

  1. Strengthen the Facilities Steering Committee’s understanding of facilities planning topics, and share information with constituent groups.
  2. Set standards and expectations for new building projects before being presented to user groups for input.
  3. Develop a process to understand and communicate with constituent groups the Facilities Master Plan implementation updates.

 

Facilities Steering Committee Membership

Chair:  Dr. Dena P. Maloney, Superintendent/President

Notetaker:  Susan Pickens

 

Name

Appointing Authority

Status

Email

Bonura, Rocky  

Management - Administrative Services  

Administrator  

rbonura@elcamino.edu

Brown, Tom  

Management - Facilities  

Administrator  

tbrown@elcamino.edu

Dalili, Eman 

Associated Students 

Student 

eman_dalili@elcamino.edu

Garten, Ann  

Superintendent/President  

Administrator  

agarten@elcamino.edu

Higdon, Jo Ann  

Superintendent/President  

Administrator  

jhigdon@elcamino.edu

Maloney, Dena  

Chair  

Administrator  

dmaloney@elcamino.edu

Natividad, Rory

Management - Academic

Administrator

rnatividad@elcamino.edu 

Nishime, Jeanie  

Superintendent/President  

Administrator  

jnishime@elcamino.edu

Pickens, Susan  

Confidential Employees  

Staff  

spickens@elcamino.edu

Price, Berkeley

Management - Academic (Alternate)

Administrator

bprice@elcamino.edu 

Shankweiler, Jean  

Superintendent/President  

Administrator  

jshankweiler@elcamino.edu

Simon, Angela  

Faculty Union  

Faculty  

asimon@elcamino.edu

Smith, Luukia 

Classified Union

Staff  

lsmith@elcamino.edu

Solorzano,  Erika  

Police Officers  

Staff  

esolorzano@elcamino.edu

Striepe, Claudia  

Academic Senate  

Faculty  

cstriepe@elcamino.edu

Last Published 5/4/17