Department Banner

Planning and Budgeting Committee

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE

The Planning and Budgeting Committee (PBC) serves as the consultation committee for campus-wide planning and budgeting.  The PBC assures that the planning and budgeting are interlinked and that the process is driven by the mission and strategic initiatives set forth in the Strategic Plan.  The PBC makes recommendations to the President on all planning and budgeting issues and reports committee activities to campus constituencies.

Strategic Initiative – C – Collaboration

Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

The committee membership includes representation from throughout campus:

  • Academic Senate
  • Administrative Services
  • Associated Students Organization
  • Campus Police
  • Committee Chair
  • ECC Federation of Teachers
  • ECCE - Classified Union
  • Management/Supervisors
  • Student and Community Advancement

Annual Assessment and Review

On an annual basis the committee will:

  • Review resources and make recommendations for the college budget based on principles and processes set forth in the Educational Master Plan and align with the mission, vision, values and strategic initiatives of the college.
  • Monitor budget, planning and resources to ensure success of the college.
  • Complete and monitor annual review of the budget, committee goals and planning process.

Annual Planning Summit

The committee and the campus at large will participate in an annual planning summit facilitated by the Vice President of Student and Community Advancement.


Meeting Information 

Meetings are held on the first and third Thursday of every month.

Location:  Library 202

Time:  1:00-2:30

2014-15 PBC Schedule

2015-16 PBC Schedule

2016-17 PBC Schedule


Committee Membership

Members Email Representation
Rory K. Natividad rnatividad@elcamino.edu Chair
Jackie Sims jsims@elcamino.edu Management/Supervisors
Ken Key kkey@elcamino.edu ECCFT
Amy Grant agrant@elcamino.edu Academic Affairs
William Garcia wgarcia@elcamino.edu Student & Comm. Advancement
Cheryl Shenefield cshenefi@elcamino.edu Administrative Services
Dean Starkey dstarkey@elcamino.edu  Campus Police 
David Mussaw dmussaw@elcamino.edu ECCE 
Lance Widman  lwidman@elcamino.edu Academic Senate 
Areceli Rodriquez   ASO - Student Association

Alternate Members

Members Email Representation
Vacant   ECCE
Susana Prieto sprieto@elcamino.edu ECCFT
Rebecca Russell rrussell@elcamino.edu Academic Affairs
Andrea Sala asala@elcamino.edu Student & Comm. Advancement
Ericka Solarzano esolarzano@elcamino.edu Campus Police
Michael Trevis mtrevis@elcamino.edu

Administrative Services

Josh Troesh jtroesh@elcamino.edu

Academic Senate

Steve Waterhouse swaterhouse@elcamino.edu

Management/Supervisors

TBD   ASO
Last Published 10/31/16