Department Banner


Distinguished Alumni Awards

The El Camino College Foundation is pleased to continue the Distinguished Alumni program. Our alumni represent individuals in the community and outstanding professionals who have achieved success in their careers, and in their lives. We are honored to recognize these individuals and acknowledge the foundation El Camino College provided for them as they embarked upon their educational path.

Nominations for induction into the Distinguished Alumni of El Camino College are accepted throughout the year.  Awards are presented every other year and active solicitation of names occurs for two months during the spring of an award year.  Anyone who wishes to nominate a former student for this award may do so by completing a nomination form.  Please include any available background information such as resume, newspaper or magazine clippings, etc.

Distinguished Alumni Nomination Form (PDF)

We are proud to announce the 2014 Distinguished Alumni Awards honorees:

Major General Megan Tatu
Captain Ryan "Stoney" Stonebraker
Dr. Gregory Rafijah
Monica Fredericks

 2014 Distinguished Alumni

2014 Distinguished Alumni Biographies


Distinguished Alumni Honor Roll:


 Daelea Aldrich ‘97

Barbara Ann Alexander ‘97

David Benoit ‘11

Timothy Robert Blevins ‘97

Donald Brann ‘11

James M. Brooks ‘97

Fred Claire ‘97

Rudy deLeon ‘97

Cindi L. Demboski ‘97

Fred Dryer ‘97

Keith Erickson ‘97

Dennis Fayze Fandey ‘97

James A. Ferreira ‘97

E. Michael Fincke ‘12

Diane M. Fitzhugh ‘97

Pat Furey ‘11

Gary L. Galiger ‘97

Don E. Gilpin ‘97

Barbara F. Gleason ‘97

James M. Hill ‘97

Robert S. Horii ‘97



 Nils E. Johnson ‘97

Kathryn Joiner ‘97

Richard O. Keelor ‘97

Timothy L. King ‘97

Michael Lacey ‘12

Jack Ledbetter ‘97

Russ E. Lesser ‘97

Carol M. Liess ‘97

Dennis Mangers ‘97

Patricia C. Martz ‘97

Harry A. McKellop '97

Anita McLaughlin ‘12

William J. Mealer ‘97

Candace Messer ‘12

Cliff Meidl ‘03

Mark Mercier ‘97

Chris Montez ‘12

Philip Montez ‘97

Michael Montoya ‘11

Carol Neblett ‘97

Joe Boyd Noble ‘97

Wayne Overbeck ‘97


David Pack ‘97

Nick G. Parras ‘97

Maria G. Pena ‘97

Virginia T. Pfiffner ‘97

Gerald T. Robinson ‘97

Mary C. Rooney ‘97

Edmond J. Russ ‘97

James T. Russell, Jr. ‘97

Ray Southstone ‘97

Jannette A. Stewart ‘97

Ian D. Teague ‘97

Maxine L. Thomas ‘97

Donna Toy-Chen ‘97

Cinna Toy-Wohlmuth ‘11

Carlos R. Vessels ‘97

Cheryl Ann Winkler ‘97

Hope Witkowsky ‘02

Merrie (Penny) Wood ‘97

Roy T.  Yanase ‘97

Beverly B. Young ‘97




Donate Now

Phone: 310-660- 3593, ext. 3683

Last Published 10/26/16