Transfer Center
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Transfer Center

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university. We can help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you will become aware of potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and will increase your motivation and intent to transfer. 

The Transfer Center offers an array of services and activities such as:

  • Counseling and Advising
  • University Tours
  • University Representative Visits
  • University Fairs
  • Transfer Information Workshops
  • Transfer Admission Guarantees

 

TRANSFER ADVISORY NEED TO SEE A TRANSFER COUNSELOR?
Winter 2020 Walk-In Hours
(January 8th - 30th) :
Rene Lozano (Transfer Coordinator/Counselor)
rlozano@elcamino.edu
 

Rene Lozano:
Every Wednesday (3:30-5pm)
Every Thursday (2-3:30pm)

Lesley Meza (Transfer Counselor)
lmeza@elcamino.edu
Lesley Meza: 
No Winter Session Walk-In Hours

Rousana Miranda (Transfer Counselor)
rmiranda@elcamino.edu

 

Rosie Miranda: 
No Winter Session Walk-In Hours
Lori Suekawa (Articulation Officer)
lsuekawa@elcamino.edu
Meet with a Transfer Counselor on a first-come, first-serve basis. Limited to 10-15 minutes. During walk-in hours you will be able to:
     -Advice about dropping a course or changing a major;
     -Answer quick transfer related question;
     -Assistance with filling out College Report;
     -Revise/Update Educational Plan with same major already on file;
     -Graduation Petition (ECC transcripts only);
     -Review university admission essay

Note: Transcript Evaluation and Educational Plan require a counseling appointment.

*Check-in at the Transfer Desk Window in the Student Services Building, 2nd Floor. Check-in will begin 15 minutes prior to the walk-in hour.
Blanca Prado (Transfer Advisor)
bprado@elcamino.edu
Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh (Student Services Specialist)
sgharibeh@elcamino.edu
Junnette Fariolen (Clerical Assistant)
jfariolen@elcamino.edu
Saori Ueno (Program Aide)
sueno@elcamino.edu

 

 Transfer Team 2016