Transfer Center
MYECC ASK EL CAMINO APPLY

Transfer Center 

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university. We can help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you will become aware of potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and will increase your motivation and intent to transfer. Don't forget to check out the Announcements page!

The Transfer Center offers an array of services and activities such as:

  • Counseling and Advising
  • University Tours
  • University Representative Visits
  • University Fairs
  • Transfer Information Workshops
  • Transfer Admission Guarantees

 

Transfer Advisory

Rene Lozano (Transfer Coordinator/Counselor)
rlozano@elcamino.edu

Athenues Ocampo (Transfer Counselor)
aocampo@elcamino.edu

Lesley Meza (Transfer Counselor)
lmeza@elcamino.edu

Monica Lanier (Transfer Counselor)
mlanier@elcamino.edu

Lori Suekawa (Articulation Officer)
lsuekawa@elcamino.edu

Blanca Prado (Transfer Advisor)
bprado@elcamino.edu

Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh (Student Services Specialist)
sgharibeh@elcamino.edu

Junnette Fariolen (Clerical Assistant)
jfariolen@elcamino.edu

Saori Ueno (Program Aide)
sueno@elcamino.edu

 

 Transfer Team 2016