Department Banner

aso logo 

Interesting in joining ASO?  Fill out this application and follow instructions.

 

ASO 2016-2017 ELECTION RESULTS

 

STUDENT SENATE MEETINGS

The Senate is scheduled to meet on the dates listed below at 1:00 p.m. in the Alondra Room.  All meetings are open to the public.  A copy of the meeting agenda will be posted at the ASO Executive Office in the Student Activities Center at least 72 hours prior to each meeting. To view the minutes of Student Senate Meetings, please click on this link:  View Student Senate Minutes

SPRING 2016 Student Senate Meeting Dates

January 7, 2016

January 28, 2016

February 11, 2016

February 25, 2016

March 10, 2016

March 24, 2016

April 7, 2016

April 21, 2016

May 5, 2016


 

CURRENT ASO MEMBERS FOR FALL 2015-SPRING 2016

All El Camino College students are members of the Associated Student Body and their governing group is the Associated Students Organization Student Senate. The Student Senate is composed of nine Executive Officers and two Senators representing each of the college's eight academic divisions. General elections are held in the spring semester as authorized by the ASO Constitution. Members of the Associated Students Organization represent students on various campus committees as well as the Board of Trustees.

SENATE EXECUTIVE OFFICERS:
President - Vishu Gupta (vishu_gupta@elcamino.edu)

Vice-President -  Stephanie Pedrahita (stephanie_pedrahita@elcamino.edu)

Student Trustee -  Eman Dalili (eman_dalili@elcamino.edu)

Director of Public Relations - Randi Simonette (randi_simonette@elcamino.edu)

Director of Academic Affairs - Patrick McDermott (patrick_mcdermott@elcamino.edu)

Director of Finance -  Nicole Mardesich (nicole_mardesich@elcamino.edu)

Director of Student and Community Advancement - Muhammad Ans (muhammad_ans@elcamino.edu)

Director of Human Resources - Anjeannete Aguilar (anjeannette_aguilar@elcamino.edu)

Director of External Affairs - Annette Flores Linares (annette_floresli8704@elcamino.edu)

SENATORS (2 PER DIVISION):
Behavioral & Social Sciences - Daniel Hewitt (daniel_hewitt@elcamino.edu) , Hannah Chu (hye_chu0972@elcamino.edu)                                                                              

Business - Jenner Carbonell (jener_carbonell@elcamino.edu), Jason Nogueda (jason_nogueda@elcamino.edu)

Fine Arts - Jaren Williams (jaren_williams@elcamino.edu), Marysol Flores (marysol_flores@elcamino.edu)

Health Sciences & Athletics - Wilber Cornejo (wilber_cornejo@elcamino.edu), Atomu Wakamatsu

Humanities - Leslie Speights (leslie_speights@elcamino.edu), VACANT

Industry & Technology - Alicia Davis (alicia_davis@elcamino.edu), Joseph Taylor (joseph_taylor@elcamino.edu)

Mathematical Sciences - Nathalia Vidal (nathalia_vidal@elcamino.edu), Jared Thilenius (jared_thilenius@elcamino.edu)

Natural Sciences - LaTreece Harris (latreece_harris@elcamino.edu), Mitchelle Fujimura (mitchelle_fujimura@elcamino.edu)


JUDICIAL COURT:
Justices:  


COMMISSIONERS AND APPOINTEES:
Student-At-Large to ASO Finance Committee

Commissioners of President
Commissioners of Public Relations
Commissioner of Student and Community Advancement
Commissioner of Student and Community Advancement
Commissioner of Academic Affairs
Commissioner of Sustainability
Commissioner of Finance- Christopher Vasquez
 
DIVISION COUNCIL MEMBERS

Behavioral & Social Sciences - Nicole Alvarez, Joselyn Villegas

Business - Tiffany Ushijima, Simran Jiwani, Karishma Ahuja, Mariko Tada, Kara Barnett, Christopher Vazquez, Alexandra Sutton, Ali Awadallah, Siddharth Pai, Prince Obah, Araceli Rodriguez

Fine Arts - Chester Hall

Health Sciences & Athletics-

Humanities -

Industry & Technology - Kristen Yeldell

Mathematics - Jenny Rodriguez, Jovielle Marantan

Natural Sciences - Linda Tajalli, Mahum Baig

ASO STAFF:
Administrative Assistant - Claudia Gonzalez (claudia_gonzalez7984@elcamino.edu)


CO-ADVISERS:
Dr. Gregory Toya, Director, Student Development and K. Breanna von Stein, Student Services Specialist, from the Student Development Office.


 

ASO Finance Committee

The ASO Finance Committee meets bi-weekly on Thursdays at 11:15 a.m. in the ASO Executive Office in the Student Activities Center.  All meetings are open to the public.  A copy of the meeting agenda will be posted in the Student Activities Center at least 72 hours prior to each meeting.

2015-2016 Finance Committee Members: Nicole Mardesich - Director of Finance/Chairperson, Vishu Gupta - President/Senate Representative, TBD - Student-at-Large, Greg Toya - Director of Student Development, JoAnn Higdon - ECC Vice President of Administrative Services

Finance Committee Alternates: K. Breanna von Stein- Student Services Specialist (alt. for G. Toya), Janice Ely - ECC Business Manager (alt. for J. Higdon), Babatunde Atane - ECC Director of Accounting (alt. for J. Ely), Sophie Dao (alt. for B. Atane)

Spring 2016 Finance Committee Meeting Dates

TBD


CONTACT YOUR STUDENT SENATE REPRESENTATIVES

ASO Executive Office and ASO Senate Office locations: Student Activities Center west wing
Mailboxes for Senate members are located at the Student Activities Center counter
ASO Finance, Cabinet and Senate meeting agendas are posted at least 72 hours before a meeting on the bulletin board near the ASO Executive Office (Student Activities Center)
ASO Executive Office phone: 310-660-3593, ext. 3507
ASO Senate Office phone: 310-660-3593, ext. 6394

ASO OFFICE HOURS- TBD


 

ASO CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS

The following documents are available here in printable pdf format. If you would like to pick up a printed copy, please go to the ECC Student Development Office located in the Student Activities Center.
• Associated Students Organization Constitution
A.S.O. By-Laws - Table of Contents
A.S.O. By-Laws 001-099
A.S.O. By-Laws 100-199
A.S.O. By-Laws 200-299
A.S.O. By-Laws 300-399
A.S.O. By-Laws 700-799
A.S.O. By-Laws 800-899
A.S.O. By-Laws 900-999
A.S.O. By-Laws 1300-1399


ASB DISCOUNTS - SAVE $$

ECC student discounts available with purchase of the ASB sticker - only $10 Fall/Winter and $10 Spring/Summer semesters plus you're supporting student programs. Click here for more information.

 

 Last Published 4/26/16