Department Banner



All workshops are designed to provide vital information on the transfer process, university academic programs, how to fill out the CSU application, and write a personal statement. 


 November 2015

 Workshop Name




Personal Statement Workshop  

 Tues. Nov. 3


SOCS 207

CSU Application Workshop

 Wed. Nov. 4


Alondra Rm

UC Application Workshop  Thurs. Nov. 5  1-2:30

SOCS 207

Application Assistance-Open Lab

 Mon. Nov. 9  1-3


UC Application Workshop

 Tues. Nov. 10   5-6:30

HUM 104

CSU Application Workshop  Thurs. Nov. 12  5-6:30

Distance Ed. Rm

Personal Statement Lab

 Mon. Nov. 16   3-6  Alondra Rm 

CSU Application Workshop

 Tues. Nov. 17  3-4:30 Alondra Rm
UC Application Workshop  Wed. Nov. 18  1-2:30 Alondra Rm
Personal Statement Workshop  Thurs. Nov. 19  3-4 Alondra Rm
Personal Statement Lab  Tues. Nov. 24  1-4 Alondra Rm
Application Assistance-Open Lab  Wed. Nov. 25  1-3 ITEC 31
Application PANIC ROOM-Open Lab  Mon. Nov. 30 12pm-10pm LS 134
  • Transfer workshops are open to all students. 
  • Sign up is not required to attend these workshops.
  • Times are subject to change without notice.

For updates and further information, visit the Transfer Center located on the first floor of the Student Services Center, or call (310) 660-3593 Ext. 3408


The El Camino Community College District is committed to providing equal opportunity in which no person is subjected to discrimination on the basis of national origin, religion, age, sex (including sexual harassment), race, color, gender, physical or mental disability, or retaliation.

 Last Published 11/3/15