Academic Calendar
MYECC APPLY

Academic Calendar

Summer 2018

Summer Registration appointment information will be available online - via MyECC - beginning May 7, 2018.
For students who apply after April 30, 2018, appointment information will be available within seven days of submitting your application.
First Six-Week Session – 2018
First Six-Week Session Begins Monday, June 18, 2018
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday, June 21, 2018
Last Day to Add Thursday, June 21, 2018
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday, June 21, 2018
Active Enrollment Census Monday, June 25, 2018
Independence Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Six-Week Session Ends Thursday, July 26, 2018
Eight-Week Session – 2018
Eight-Week Session Begins Monday, June 18, 2018
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday, June 21, 2018
Last Day to Add Monday, June 25, 2018
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Monday, June 25, 2018
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Independence Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Thursday, July 26, 2018
Eight-Week Session Ends Thursday, August 9, 2018
Second Six-Week Session – 2018
Second Six-Week Session Begins Monday July 2, 2018
Independence Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Wednesday July 4, 2018
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Monday July 9, 2018
Last Day to Add Monday July 9, 2018
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Monday July 9, 2018
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday July 10, 2018
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Tuesday July 31, 2018
Second Six-Week Session Ends Thursday August 9, 2018

 

 

Fall 2018

Online Registration begins Tuesday, May 29, 2018. Check MyECC for your registration appointment date/time.
Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Mandatory Flex Day --6 hours Thursday-Friday August 23-24, 2018
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday August 25, 2018
Weekday Classes Begin Monday August 27, 2018
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (1st 8 Week Session) Friday August 31, 2018
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday September 3, 2018
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Fall) Tuesday September 4, 2018
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday September 7, 2018
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Friday September 7, 2018
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday September 7, 2018
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Friday September 7, 2018
Active Enrollment Census Monday September 10, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Thursday October 18, 2018
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday October 20, 2018
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday November 12, 2018
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday November 16, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Holiday/Weekend (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday November 22-23, 2018
Fall Semester Ends Friday December 14, 2018
Christmas Holiday(Campus Closed) Monday-Tuesday,December 24-25, 2018
Winter Recess (Campus Closed) Monday-Tuesday, December 24, 2018 to January 1,  2019
New Year's Holidays (Campus Closed) Tuesday January 1, 2019