Academic Calendar
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Academic Calendar

Jump to Calendar: Summer 2021 | Fall 2021 | Civic, Voting, and Registration

Summer Sessions 2021

 

First Six Week Session

First Six Week Session Begins Monday, June 21, 2021
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (M-TH*) Sunday, June 27, 2021
Last Day to Add (M-TH*) Sunday, June 27, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record (M-TH*) Sunday, June 27, 2021
Active Enrollment Census Monday Monday, June 28, 2021
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, July 05, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday, July 20, 2021
First Six Weeks Ends Thursday, July 29, 2021

Eight Week Session

Eight Week Session Begins Monday, June 21, 2021
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (M-TH*) Monday, June 28, 2021
Last Day to Add (M-TH*) Monday, June 28, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record (M-TH*) Monday, June 28, 2021
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, July 05, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Thursday, July 29, 2021
Eight Weeks Ends Thursday, August 12, 2021

Second Six Week Session

Second Six Weeks Session Begins Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (M-TH*) Monday, July 12, 2021
Last Day to Add (M-TH*) Monday, July 12, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record (M-TH*) Monday, July 12, 2021
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Second Six Weeks Session Ends Thursday, August 12, 2021

Back to Top

 

Fall Semester 2021

 
Fall Online Registration Appointments Available to View Monday, May 10, 2021
Fall Online Priority Registration Begins Monday, May 24, 2021
Last Day to Pay for Fall Semester Online Sunday, August 8, 2021
Drop Date for Non-Payment for Fall Semester Monday, August 9, 2021
Registration Ends (Full-Semester and First 8-Week Classes) Friday, August 27, 2021
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday, August 28, 2021
First Day to Apply for Fall Degrees and Certificates Saturday, August 28, 2021
Add Codes Needed to Add Full-Semester and First 8-Week Classes Saturday, August 28, 2021
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, August 30, 2021
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 6, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes (Full-Semester Classes*) Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation (Full-Semester Classes*) Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Enrollment Fee Refund (Full-Semester Classes*) Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall Degrees and Certificates Friday, October 15, 2021
First 8-Week Classes End Friday, October 22, 2021
Midterm Classes Begin Saturday, October 23, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Friday, November 19, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28, 2021
Last Day of Semester Friday, December 17, 2021
Winter Holiday Break (Campus Closed) Thursday, December 23, 2021 - Sunday, January 2, 2022

Back to Top

 

Civic, Voting, and Registration Dates

Local and Municipal Elections November 2, 2021
Statewide Direct Primary Election June 7, 2022

Back to Top