Academic Calendar
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Academic Calendar

   

Fall Semester 2019

 
Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days
Mandatory Flex Day -- 6 hours
Thursday - Friday, August 22-23, 2019
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday, August 24, 2019
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (1st 8 Week Session) Friday, August 30, 2019
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 2, 2019
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Fall) Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday, September 6, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Friday, September 6, 2019
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, September 6, 2019
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Friday, September 6, 2019
Active Enrollment Census Monday, September 9, 2019
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Thursday, October 17, 2019
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday, October 19, 2019
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, November 11, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, November 15, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Holiday/Weekend (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday, November 28-29, 2019
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 13, 2019
Christmas Holiday (Campus Closed) Tuesday-Wednesday, December 24-25, 2019
Winter Recess (Campus Closed) Tuesday-Wednesday, December 24, 2019 -  January 1, 2020
New Year's Holidays (Campus Closed) Wednesday, January 1, 2020

   

Winter Session 2020

 
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Spring) Thursday, January 2, 2020
Classes Begin Monday, January 6, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday, January 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday, January 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday, January 9, 2020
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, January 20, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Winter Session Ends Thursday, February 6, 2020

 

Spring Semester 2020

 
Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days / Mandatory Flex Day - 3 hours Wednesday - Thursday, February 13-14, 2020
Lincoln's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Friday, February 7, 2020
Spring Semester Classes Begin Saturday, February 15, 2020
Washington's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, February 17, 2020
Weekday Classes Begin Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (1st 8 Week Session) Friday, February 21, 2020
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday, February 28, 2020
Active Enrollment Census Monday, March 2, 2020
Spring Recess (Faculty and students) Saturday - Friday, April 11 - 17, 2020
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday, April 18, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, May 15, 2020
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 25, 2020
El Camino College Compton Center Graduation Thursday, June 11, 2020
El Camino College Graduation Friday, June 12, 2020
Spring Semester Ends Friday, June 12, 2020