Academic Calendar
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Academic Calendar

 

Summer Sessions - 2020

First Six Week Session - 2020
First Six Week Session Begins Monday, June 22, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday, June 25, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday, June 25, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday, June 25, 2020
Active Enrollment Census Monday, June 29, 2020
Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 2, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday, July 21, 2020
First Six Weeks Ends Thursday, July 30, 2020
Eight Week Session - 2020
Eight Week Session Begins Monday, June 22, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Monday, June 29, 2020
Last Day to Add Monday, June 29, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Monday, June 29, 2020
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 2, 2020
Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Thursday, July 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Thursday, July 30, 2020
Eight Weeks Ends Thursday, August 13, 2020
Second Six Weeks Session - 2020
Second Six Weeks Session Begins Monday, July 6, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday, July 9, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday, July 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday, July 9, 2020
Active Enrollment Census Monday, July 13, 2020
Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Second Six Weeks Session Ends Thursday, August 13, 2020

 

 

Fall Semester 2020

 
Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Mandatory Flex Day -- 6 hours Thursday - Friday, August 20-21, 2020
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday, August-22, 2020
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, August-24, 2020
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation(1st 8 Week Session) Friday, August-28, 2020
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Fall) Tuesday, September-01, 2020
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, September-04, 2020
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, September-06, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, September-06, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Sunday, September-06, 2020
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September-07, 2020
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, September-08, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Thursday, October-15, 2020
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday, October-17, 2020
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation (2nd 8 Week Session) Friday, October-23, 2020
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Wednesday, November-11, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, November-13, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Holiday/Weekend (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday, November 26-27, 2020
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December-11, 2020
Christmas Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday, December 24- 25, 2020
Winter Recess (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday, December 24- January 1, 2020- 2021
New Year's Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday, January 1 2021