Health Sciences & Athletics
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

WELCOME TO THE DIVISION OF
HEALTH SCIENCES & ATHLETICS 

 
Health Sciences & Athletics
Art B 101
(310) 660-3545
healthsciences@elcamino.edu

 

Due to COVID-19 our physical location is closed. Staff are working remotely and can be reached by email.
If you are a student and need help with petitions, or need to meet with the dean please email Julie Meredith at jmeredith@elcamino.edu 
 
 

The Division of Health Sciences and Athletics is a diverse division offering a wide array of instructional and student service programs.  Instructional programs are offered in the areas of Adapted Physical Education, Athletics, Educational Development, Kinesiology, Nursing, Recreation, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Care, and Sign Language.  Student service programs are offered in Athletics, Special Resource Center and Student Health Services.

The Department of Health Sciences offers programs in Nursing, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Care that have full accreditation and offer completion degrees and the opportunity to enter the workforce with high paying health care jobs after successfully passing board exams.  Degrees and Certificates are also offered in Kinesiology (Transfer degree and local degree), Sign Language and Recreation. 

Two centers are also contained within the Division.  The Student Health Center provides general medical and psychological services to students for low or no cost throughout the Fall and Spring semesters. The Special Resource Center supports students with disabilities through services and accommodations to facilitate access and promote success while achieving their education goals.

Warrior Athletics provides student-athletes competition in the California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) in 22 intercollegiate athletic programs. Student-athletes acquire skill, sportsmanship and scholarship during their two years of competition with a goal of transfer.  The program prides itself on comprehensive support of student athletes by providing athletic training, strength and conditioning and academic tutoring.

Click Here for Division Program SLO's 

DEPARTMENTS

Athletics        Kinesiology     Nursing      Radiologic Technology     

Respiratory Care                  Special Resource Center

CONTACT INFORMATION

Russell Serr
Interim Division Dean
rserr@elcamino.edu

 

Linda Olsen
Administrative Assistant
lolsen@elcamino.edu

 

Julie Meredith
Senior Clerical
jmeredith@elcamino.edu

 

 

H.S.A. COORDINATORS/ DIRECTORS

 
Dawn Charman
Coordinator - Radiologic Technology
dcharman@elcamino.edu
Gary Greco
Director - Special Resource Center
ggreco@elcamino.edu
Roy Mekaru 
Coordinator - Respiratory Care 
rmekaru@elcamino.edu

Dr. Wanda Morris
Director - Nursing
wmorris@elcamino.edu

Susan Nilles
Coordinator - Student Health Center
snilles@elcamino.edu

Colin Preston
Athletic Director 
cpreston@elcamino.edu