Health Sciences & Athletics
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

WELCOME TO THE DIVISION OF
HEALTH SCIENCES & ATHLETICS 

 
Health Sciences & Athletics
PCB 212
(310) 660-3545
 

 

Due to COVID-19 our physical location is closed. Staff are working remotely and can be reached by email.
If you are a student and need help with petitions, or need to meet with the dean please email Monica McGuthrie at mmcguthrie@elcamino.edu

The Division of Health Sciences and Athletics is a diverse division offering a wide array of instructional and student service programs.  Instructional programs are offered in the areas of Adapted Physical Education, Administration of Justice,  Athletics, EMT Training, Fire Technology, Kinesiology, Nursing, Paramedic Training,  Recreation, Radiologic Technology, and Respiratory Care.  

The Department of Health Sciences offers programs in Nursing, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Care that have full accreditation and offer completion degrees and the opportunity to enter the workforce with high paying health care jobs after successfully passing board exams.  Degrees and Certificates are also offered in Kinesiology (Transfer degree and local degree), Sign Language and Recreation. 

Warrior Athletics provides student-athletes competition in the California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) in 22 intercollegiate athletic programs. Student-athletes acquire skill, sportsmanship and scholarship during their two years of competition with a goal of transfer.  The program prides itself on comprehensive support of student athletes by providing athletic training, strength and conditioning and academic tutoring.

Click Here for Division Program SLO's 


DEPARTMENTS

Adminstration of Justice     Athletics     Emergency Medical Technician – EMT     Fire Academy    

Kinesiology      Nursing     Paramedic Training     Radiologic Technology


CONTACT INFORMATION

Russell Serr
Division Dean
rserr@elcamino.edu

 

Linda Olsen
Administrative Assistant
lolsen@elcamino.edu

 

Monica McGuthrie
Senior Clerical
mmcguthrie@elcamino.edu

 

 

H.S.A. COORDINATORS/ DIRECTORS

 

Jeff Baumunk
Director - Safety Programs 

jbaumunk@elcamino.edu

Roy Mekaru 
Coordinator - Respiratory Care 
rmekaru@elcamino.edu
Dawn Charman
Coordinator - Radiologic Technology
dcharman@elcamino.edu

Dr. Wanda Morris
Director - Nursing
wmorris@elcamino.edu

Jeff Miera
Athletic Director 
jmiera@elcamino.edu