College Committees Humanities Division

College Committees

Committee Name	Chair	Meetings	Duties	Members	Notes
Area Council	NA	Varies	The Area Council serves as a link between the college and division councils by assessing and responding to division council recommendations and adjudicating unsettled division council issues.	Darrell Thompson	
Academic Senate	NA	7	Attend regularly; represent the interests of the Humanities Division; report back to all departments in the division	Sean Donnell Brent Isaacs Elayne Kelley Anna Mavromati Kevin Degnan Pete Marcoux	Stephanie Burnham for fall 2020
Academic Senate- Sub-Committee: Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee				Christina Nagao Maria Barrio de Mendoza	Started Spring 2021
Academic Technology	Pete Marcoux		The Academic Technology Committee is a sub-committee of the College Technology Committee and the Academic Senate that focuses on the academic technology needs of the college.	Pete Marcoux Briita Halonen	

College Committees Humanities Division

r	тъ	1			
College Technology			The Technology Committee serves as the consultation committee for campus-wide technology planning. The committee evaluates needs, strategizes solutions, and proposes recommendations for College technology. The committee develops, monitors and evaluates implementationof the College Information Technology Strategic Plan	Pete Marcoux	
Ed Policy		Twice a month		Elayne Kelley Stephanie Merz	
Faculty Development	NA		The Academic Senate's Faculty Development Committee represents the faculty regarding policies for faculty professional development activities. <u>https://www.elcamino.edu/academics</u> /academicsenate/facdev.aspx	Evelyn Uyemura	Sub Comm. Revising FLEX matrix
District Wide Conference Committee				Bruce Peppard	

			Humanities Division		
Insurance Benefits	Jane Miyashiro		The Insurance Benefits Committee (formerly Health Benefits Committee) is responsible for the design and implementation of a health benefits package which is cost-effective and which provides quality benefits for El Camino College employees.	Mary Ann Leiby	
Lab/Lecture Parity Committee				Matt Cheung	