Transfer Center
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

TRANSFER CENTER


Transfer Center will offer all of our services virtually for Fall 2021


If you have any questions regarding Transfer Center services, please call a Transfer Center staff member at (424) 250-0408 who can answer questions about our services and redirect you to the appropriate resource.
Monday & Thursday: 9am-1pm • Tuesday & Wednesday: 1pm-5pm

*
To book or re-schedule a Transfer Counseling Appointment, click on the blue box titled "Schedule a Transfer Counseling Appointment"
(Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm)


ScheduleAppt   DropIn   TransferAdvisorSpecialist
         
TransferWorkshops     UnivRep  

 

Don't forget to check out additional resources on the navigation menu!

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university. We can help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you will become aware of potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and will increase your motivation and intent to transfer.

  • Counseling/Advising (Appointments & Walk-Ins)
  • Transfer Information Workshops
  • Transfer Admission Guarantees
  • University Tours
  • University Representative Visits
  • University Fairs
Rene Lozano
Transfer Coordinator & Counselor
rlozano@elcamino.edu
 
Lori Suekawa
Articulation Officer
lsuekawa@elcamino.edu 
 
Lesley Meza
Transfer Counselor
lmeza@elcamino.edu
 
Rousana (Rosie) Miranda
Transfer Counselor
rmiranda@elcamino.edu
 
Irving Chavez
Part-Time Transfer Counselor
ichavezjimenez@elcamino.edu
 
Ruby Padilla
Part-Time Transfer Counselor
rpadilla@elcamino.edu
 
Selene Torres
Part-Time Transfer Counselor
storres@elcamino.edu
 
Blanca Prado
Transfer Advisor
bprado@elcamino.edu
 
Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh
Transfer Services Specialist
sgharibeh@elcamino.edu
 
Junnette Fariolen
Clerical Assistant
jfariolen@elcamino.edu
 
Saori Ueno
Program Assistant
sueno@elcamino.edu
 

Transfer Center will be virtual for Fall 2021

To schedule
Transfer Appointments:

               For questions
regarding our services:
(424) 254-8122
  (424) 250-0408
Monday - Thursday: 9am-5pm
  Monday & Thursday: 9am-1pm
Friday: Closed   Tuesday & Wednesday: 1pm-5pm