Department Banner

WELCOME TO THE DIVISION OF

HEALTH SCIENCES & ATHLETICS DIVISION

Health Sciences & Athletics
Art B 101
(310) 660-3545
 Regular
Office Hours
Monday - Thursday
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 

The Division of Health Sciences and Athletics is a diverse division offering a wide array of instructional and student service programs.  Instructional programs are offered in the areas of Adapted Physical Education, Athletics, Educational Development, Kinesiology, Nursing, Recreation, Radiologic technology, Respiratory Care, Sign Language, and Student Health Services.  Student service programs are offered in the areas of the athletics, special resource center and Student Health Services.

The Department of Health Sciences offers programs in Nursing, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Care that have full accreditation and offer completion degrees and the opportunity to enter the workforce with high paying health care jobs after successfully passing board exams.  Degrees and Certificates are also offered in Kinesiology (Transfer degree and local degree), Sign Language and Recreation. 

Two centers are also contained within the Division.  The Student Health Center provides general medical and psychological services to students for low or no cost throughout the Fall and Spring semesters. The Special Resource Center supports students with disabilities through services and accommodations to facilitate access and promote success while achieving their education goals.

Warrior Athletics provides student-athletes competition in the California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) in 22 intercollegiate athletic programs. Student-athletes acquire skill, sportsmanship and scholarship during their two years of competition with a goal of transfer.  The program prides itself on comprehensive support of student athletes by providing athletic training, strength and conditioning and academic tutoring.

Click Here for Division Program SLO's 

DEPARTMENTS

 Kinesiology  Nursing   Radiologic Technology  Respiratory Care   Special Resource Center

CONTACT INFORMATION

Rory Natividad
Division Dean
rnatividad@elcamino.edu

 

Linda Olsen
Administrative Assistant
lolsen@elcamino.edu

 

Julie Meredith
Senior Clerical
jmeredith@elcamino.edu

 
   

H.S.A. COORDINATORS/ DIRECTORS

Dawn Charman
Coordinator - Radiologic Technology
charman@elcamino.edu

Gary Greco
Director - Special Resource Center
ggreco@elcamino.edu

Dr. Wanda Morris
Director - Nursing
wmorris@elcamino.edu

Roy Mekaru 
Coordinator - Respiratory Care 
rmekaru@elcamino.edu

Colin Preston
Athletic Director 

cpreston@elcamino.edu

 

Last Published 2/21/17