Academic Calendar

Find upcoming deadlines, holidays, and other important dates on the academic calendars. 

View Calendars

Summer 2024

First Six Week Session  
First Six Week Session Begins Monday, June 17, 2024
Juneteenth Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Last Day to Add with an Add Code/ Drop for a Refund/No Notation (M-TH**) Thursday, June 20, 2024
Active Enrollment Census Monday, June 24,2024
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 4, 2024
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday, July 16, 2024
First Six Week Session Ends Thursday, July 25, 2024
Eight Week Session  
Eight Week Session Begins Monday, June 17, 2024
Juneteenth Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Last Dayto Add with an Add Code/ Drop for a Refund/No Notation (M-TH**) Monday, June 24, 2024
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, June 25, 2024
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 04, 2024
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Thursday, July 25, 2024
Eight Week Session Ends Thursday, August 8, 2024
Second Six Week Session  
Second Six Week Session Begins Monday, July 1, 2024
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 4, 2024
Last Day to Add with an Add Code/ Drop for a Refund/No Notation Monday, July 8, 2024
Active Enrollment Census Tuesday, July 9, 2024
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday, July 30, 2024
Second Six Week Session Ends Thursday, August 8, 2024
*M - F classes only for Winter - all others check your syllabus  
**M-TH classes only for Summer - all others check your syllabus  

 

Fall 2024

Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Mandatory Flex Day -- 6 hours Thursday - Friday, August 22-23, 2024
Fall Semester Classes Begin (1st 8 Week Session and Full Semester) Monday, August 26, 2024
Weekday Classes Begin (1st 8 Week Session and Full Semester Courses) Monday, August 26, 2024
First Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Monday, August 26, 2024
Last Day to Add (w/Add Code)/ Drop for a Refund/No Notation (1st 8 Week) Friday, August 30, 2024
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 2, 2024
Last Day to Add with an Add Code (Full Semester) Sunday, September 8, 2024
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation on your Record (Full Semester) Sunday, September 8, 2024
Active Enrollment Census Monday, September 9, 2024
Native American Day (Campus Closed) Friday, September 27, 2024
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Friday, October 11, 2024
Midterm Classes Begin (2nd 8 Week Session) Monday, October 21, 2024
First Day to Appy for Degrees and Certificate (Spring) Monday, October 21, 2024
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation (2nd 8 Week Session) Friday, October 25, 2024
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, November 11, 2024
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester) Friday, November 15, 2024
Thanksgiving Day Holiday/Weekend (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday, November 28-29, 2024
Fall Semester Ends Saturday, December 14, 2024
Winter Recess (Campus Closed) Tuesday-Tuesday, December 24-31, 2024
New Year's Holidays (Campus Closed) Wednesday, January 1, 2025

 

Winter 2025

Classes Begin Monday, January 6, 2025
Last Day to Add (*M-F) Thursday, January 9, 2025
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation (*M-F) Thursday, January 9, 2025
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, January 20, 2025
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (*M-F) Wednesday, January 29, 2025
Winter Session Ends Thursday, February 6, 2025
Lincoln's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Friday, February 7, 2025
*M - F classes only for Winter all others check your syllabus  

 

Winter 2025

Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Mandatory Flex Day --3 hours Thursday-Friday, February 13-14, 2025
Washington's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, February 17, 2025
Weekday Classes Begin (1st 8 Week Session and Full Semester) Tuesday, February 18, 2025
Drop for a Refund/No Notation (1st 8 Week) Sunday, February 23, 2025
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday, February 28, 2025
Last Day to Add with an Add Code (Full Semester) Sunday, March 2, 2025
Last Day to Drop for a Refund (Full Semester) Sunday, March 2, 2025
No Notation on your Record (Full Semester) Sunday, March 2, 2025
Active Enrollment Census Monday, March 3, 2025
First Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Summer) Monday, March 10, 2025
Cesar Chavez Day (Campus Closed) Monday, March 31, 2025
Spring Recess - Campus Remains Open - Classes not in session Monday-Friday April 14-18, 2025
Campus Closed Saturday - Sunday April 19-20, 2025
Weekday Classes Begin (2nd 8 Week Session) Monday, April 21, 2025
Drop for a Refund/No Notation (2nd 8 Week) Friday, April 25, 2025
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester) Friday, May 16, 2025
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 26, 2025
El Camino College Graduation Friday, June 13, 2025
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 16, 2025

 

 


Civic, Voting, and Registration Dates

General Election November 5, 2024

 

Fee Payment Deadlines

Fee Payment Deadlines

Current Academic Calendar

View 2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Upcoming Academic Calendars

View 2024-2025 Academic Calendar