Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Academic Calendar

Find upcoming deadlines, holidays, and other important dates on the academic calendars. 

Fall Semester 2021

Fall Online Registration Appointments Available to View Monday, May 10, 2021
Fall Online Priority Registration Begins Monday, May 24, 2021
Last Day to Pay for Fall Semester Online Sunday, August 8, 2021
Drop Date for Non-Payment for Fall Semester Monday, August 9, 2021
Registration Ends (Full-Semester and First 8-Week Classes) Friday, August 27, 2021
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday, August 28, 2021
First Day to Apply for Fall Degrees and Certificates Saturday, August 28, 2021
Add Codes Needed to Add Full-Semester and First 8-Week Classes Saturday, August 28, 2021
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, August 30, 2021
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 6, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes (Full-Semester Classes*) Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation (Full-Semester Classes*) Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Enrollment Fee Refund (Full-Semester Classes*) Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall Degrees and Certificates Friday, October 15, 2021
First 8-Week Classes End Friday, October 22, 2021
Midterm Classes Begin Saturday, October 23, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Friday, November 19, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28, 2021
Last Day of Semester Friday, December 17, 2021
Winter Holiday Break (Campus Closed) Thursday, December 23, 2021 - Sunday, January 2, 2022

 

Winter Session 2022

First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Spring) Monday, January 3, 2022
Classes Begin Monday, January 3, 2022
Last Day to Add (*M-F) Thursday, January 6, 2022
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation (*M-F) Thursday, January 6, 2022
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, January 17, 2022
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Winter Session Ends Thursday, February 3, 2022

 

Spring Semester 2022

Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Mandatory Flex Day -- 3 hours Wednesday - Thursday, February 9-10, 2022
Lincoln's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Friday, February 11, 2022
Spring Semester Classes Begin Saturday, February 12, 2022
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, February 14, 2022
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/ No Notation (1st 8 Week Session) Friday, February 18, 2022
Washington's Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, February 21, 2022
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday, February 25, 2022
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, February 25, 2022
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, February 27, 2022
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, February 27, 2022
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Sunday, February 27, 2022
Active Enrollment Census Monday, February 28, 2022
Spring Recess (Faculty and students) Saturday - Friday, April 09-15, 2022
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday, April-16, 2022
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation (2nd 8 Week Session) Friday, April-22, 2022
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, May 13, 2022
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 30, 2022
El Camino College Graduation Friday, June 10, 2022
Spring Semester Ends Friday, June 10, 2022

 

Civic, Voting, and Registration Dates

Local and Municipal Elections November 2, 2021
Statewide Direct Primary Election June 7, 2022

Current Academic Calendar

View 2021-2022 Academic Calendar