Student talking to university representative at a fair

Transfer Center

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you'll learn about potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and increase your motivation and intent to transfer.

Transfer Center Staff at Transfer PhotoClick here to find out how to connect with the Transfer Center!Connect with Us

Start Your Transfer Journey

Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university.

We'll help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need.

Transfer Success

View some our highlighted transfer success rates.  Click here to view

July/August Event Highlights!

Transfer Admission Guarantee (TAG) Workshop:
(Not Including Assistance)
Thursday, July 25th, 2024
(1:00-2:30 pm; Via Zoom)
[View Flyer]

Click here to register

 

Transfer Admission Guarantee (TAG) Workshop & Assistance:
Tuesday, August 13th, 2024
(1:00-3:30 pm; Via Zoom)
(More workshop dates will take place in September)

Click here to register

Spring 2025 CSU Admission Application Workshops & Assistance:
These workshops are for students applying to the CSU for Spring 2025 Admissions.
[View Flyer for Times/Details]

Click here to register

 

#5
In transfers to CSUs
#8
In transfers to UCs
#7
In Transfers to UCLA

 

Learn More

Rene Lozano

Transfer Coordinator & Counselor

rlozano@elcamino.edu 

Lori Suekawa

Articulation Officer

lsuekawa@elcamino.edu  

Lesley Meza

Transfer Counselor

lmeza@elcamino.edu 

Rousana (Rosie) Miranda

Transfer Counselor

rmiranda@elcamino.edu 

Ruby Padilla

Transfer Counselor 

rpadilla@elcamino.edu

Jaime Gallegos

Transfer Counselor 

jgallegos@elcamino.edu

Paitzar Giourdjian

Transfer Counselor

pgiourdjian@elcamino.edu 

Blanca Prado

Transfer Advisor

bprado@elcamino.edu 

Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh

Transfer Services Specialist

sgharibeh@elcamino.edu

Junnette Fariolen

Clerical Assistant

jfariolen@elcamino.edu 

 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Transfer Center

Office Phone:
310-660-3593, Ext. 3408

Open Hours:
Monday-Thursday: 9am-5pm 
Friday: Closed

Student Services Building
Second Floor: Room 228
View Campus Map