Student talking to university representative at a fair

Transfer Center

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you'll learn about potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and increase your motivation and intent to transfer.

Transfer Center staff smiling holding college pennants. Click here to find out how to connect with the Transfer Center!Connect with Us

Start Your Transfer Journey

Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university.

We'll help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need.

Monthly Calendar of Events

November 2021 Calendar

#2
In transfers to CSUs
#11
In transfers to UCs
#5
In Transfers to UCLA

Learn More

Schedule Appointments: 424-254-8122
Monday-Thursday: 9am - 5pm
Friday: Closed

Questions: 424-250-0408
Monday & Thursday: 9am - 1pm
Tuesday & Thursday: 1pm - 5pm
Friday: Closed

 

Rene Lozano

Transfer Coordinator & Counselor

rlozano@elcamino.edu 

Lori Suekawa

Articulation Officer

lsuekawa@elcamino.edu  

Lesley Meza

Transfer Counselor

lmeza@elcamino.edu 

Rousana (Rosie) Miranda

Transfer Counselor

rmiranda@elcamino.edu 

Ruby Padilla

Transfer Counselor 

rpadilla@elcamino.edu

Irving Chavez Jimenez

Part-Time Transfer Counselor 

ichavezjimenez@elcamino.edu

Selene Torres

Part-Time Transfer Counselor

storres@elcamino.edu 

Blanca Prado

Transfer Advisor

bprado@elcamino.edu 

Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh

Transfer Services Specialist

sgharibeh@elcamino.edu 

Junnette Fariolen

Clerical Assistant

jfariolen@elcamino.edu 

Saori Ueno

Program Assistant

sueno@elcamino.edu

 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Transfer Center

Questions: 424-250-0408

Appointments: 424-254-8122

Student Services Building
Second Floor: Room 228
View Campus Map