Hero Descriptive Placeholder

College Council

Statement of Purpose

To facilitate communication and serve as a forum to exchange information that affects the college community.

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration: Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

2021/2022 College Council Goals 

Meetings

College Council meets on the first and third Mondays from 1:00-3:000 p.m. via Zoom.

Future Meeting Dates

Mondays at 1:00 p.m. via Zoom, unless otherwise noted

Monday, January 3, 2022
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 (Board Day)
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, March 7, 2022
Monday, March 24, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, April 4, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, May 2, 2022
Monday, May 16, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, June 6, 2022
Monday, June 20, 2022 (Board Day) 
Tuesday, July 11, 2022 (Board Day)   
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Monday, August 1, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022 (Board Day)
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, September 19, 2022
Monday, October 3, 2022
Monday, October 17, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, November 7, 2022
Monday, November 21, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, December 5, 2022
Monday, December 19, 2022 (Board Day)

Membership

Chair: Dr. Brenda Thames, Superintendent/President

Note taker:  Rose Mahowald, President's Office 

NAME REPRESENTATION EMAIL
McClelland, Darcie Academic Senate Representative dmcclelland@elcamino.edu  
Gutierrez, Edith Management Representative egutierrez@elcamino.edu 
Iino, Kelsey ECCFT Representative kiino@elcamino.edu
Mahowald, Rose Confidential Representative rmahowald@elcamino.edu
Thames, Brenda Chair bthames@elcamino.edu
Miyashiro, Jane Vice President Representative jmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 
Miyashiro, Ross Vice President Representative rmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 
Suppelsa, Bob Vice President Representative bsuppelsa@elcamino.edu
Carlos Lopez Vice President Representative calopez@elcamino.edu
Solorzano, Erika Police Officers Association Representative esolorzano@elcamino.edu
Hayden, Brian ECCE Representative bhayden@elcamino.edu 
Abulaban Jana ASO Representative jana_abulaban@elcamino.edu