Hero Descriptive Placeholder

College Council

Statement of Purpose

To facilitate communication and serve as a forum to exchange information that affects the college community.

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration: Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

2021/2022 College Council Goals 

Meetings

College Council meets on the first and third Mondays from 1:00-3:000 p.m. via Zoom.

Future Meeting Dates

Mondays at 1:00 p.m. via Zoom, unless otherwise noted

Monday, January 3, 2022
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 (Board Day)
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, March 7, 2022
Monday, March 24, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, April 4, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, May 2, 2022
Monday, May 16, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, June 6, 2022
Monday, June 20, 2022 (Board Day) 
Tuesday, July 11, 2022 (Board Day)   
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Monday, August 1, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022 (Board Day)
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, September 19, 2022
Monday, October 3, 2022
Monday, October 17, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, November 7, 2022
Monday, November 21, 2022 (Board Day)
Monday, December 5, 2022
Monday, December 19, 2022 (Board Day)

Membership

Chair: Dr. Brenda Thames, Superintendent/President,  presidentsoffice@elcamino.edu

Note taker:  Rose Mahowald, President's Office, rmahowald@elcamino.edu

NAME REPRESENTATION EMAIL
Voting Membership    
Luisa Paredes Student  1 luisa_paredes@elcamino.edu
Matt Schulz Student  2 matthaeus_schulz@elcamino.edu
Dipte Patel Council of Deans - Student Services dpatel@elcamino.edu
Gerson Valle Council of Deans - Academic Affairs gvalle@elcamino.edu 
Sal Valencia Classified, Administrative Services svalencia@elcamino.edu 
Julie Meredith Classified, Academic Affairs jmeredith@elcamino.edu
Carla Velasquez-Lopez Classifed, Student Services cvelasquez@elcamino.edu
(vacant) Professional Development Advisory Committee  
(pending) Student Success Committee  
(vacant) Facilities Steering Committee  
Julie Bourlier Planning and Budget Committee jbourlier@elcaminoledu
Loic Audusseau Technology Committee laudusseau@elcamino.edu
Darcie McClelland Academic Senate dmclelland@elcamino.edu
Charlene Brewer-Smith Instructional Faculty cbrewersmith@elcamino.edu
Kelsey Iino Non-Instuctional Faculty kiino@elcamino.edu
Carlos Lopez Executive Cabinet Representative calopez@elcamino.edu
Non-Voting Membership    
Bryan Hayden El Camino Classified Employees (ECCE) bhayden@elcamino.edu
John Baranski El Camino College Federation of Teachers (ECCFT) jbaranski@elcamino.edu
Erika Solorzano Police Officer Association (POA) esolorzano@elcamino.edu
Greg Toya Director, Student Development gtoya@elcamino.edu
Crystle Martin Dean, Library & Learning Resources cmartin@elcamino.edu
Jose Anaya Dean, Community Advancement janaya@elcamino.edu
Jeff Miera Director, Athletics jmiera@elcamino.edu
Andrea Sala Executive Director, El Camino Foundation asala@elcamino.edu
Leo Barrera Director, Workplace Safety and Risk Management lbarrera@elcamino.edu
Chau Dao Director, Financial Aid cdao@elcamino.edu
Carlos Lopez Accreditation Liaison Officer calopez@elcamino.edu
(vacant) Student, Social Justice Center  
Roshumba Mason Student, Black Student  Success Center roshumba_mason@elcamino.edu
Ann O'Brien Director, Marketing & Communications aobrien@elcamino.edu
Jane Miyashiro Vice President, Human Resources jmiyashiro@elcamino.edu
Ross Miyashiro Vice President, Student Services rmiyashiro@elcamino.edu
Bob Suppelsa Vice President, Administrative Services bsuppelsa@elcamino.edu
Carlos Lopez Vice President, Academic Affairs calopez@elcamino.edu
Annette Owens Adjunct Faculty aowens@elcamino.edu
Viviana Unda Institutional Research & Planning vunda@elcamino.edu