Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Facilities Steering Committee

Statement of Purpose

The Facilities Steering Committee will provide input for program planning, review related documents, and make recommendations for the Facilities Master Plan; updated information will be distributed to constituents represented by committee members.

Strategic Initiative C – Collaboration: Advance an effective process of collaboration and collegial consultation conducted with integrity and respect to inform and strengthen decision-making.

 Meeting Schedule  (3:00pm - 4:00pm, currently meetings are held via Zoom):

  • April 4, 2022
  • June 6, 2022
  • August 1, 2022
  • October 3, 2022
  • December 5, 2022 
District Projects Priority Order Completion  Total Project Cost
Student Service Center Replacement 2018/2019  $      37,359,000
New Main Gym 2018/2019  $      28,500,000
Administration Building 2019/2020  $      25,000,000
Pool Classrooms Complex 2019/2021  $      45,000,000
Arts Complex 2021/2022  $      38,346,000
Social and Behavioral Science 2021/2022  $      25,500,000
Music Building Replacement 2024/2025 TBD

Spring 2017 Meeting Presentations

Integrated Planning:  The Educational Master Plan and Facilities Master Plan Connection:  February 6, 2017  

ADA Compliance/Transitional Plan Overview:  March 13, 2017 

Universal Design:  May 1, 2017

Facilities Steering Committee Goals for 2018/2019 are as follows: 

  1. Strengthen the Facilities Steering Committee’s understanding of facilities planning topics, and share information with constituent groups.
  2. Set standards and expectations for new building projects before being presented to user groups for input.
  3. Develop a process to understand and communicate with constituent groups the Facilities Master Plan implementation updates.

 Facilities Steering Committee Membership

Chair: Jorge Gutierrez, Executive Director, Facilities Planning, Operation & Construction

Note taker: Nailah Lee

Name Appointing Authority Status Email
Daniel Villaneuva Management - Administrative Services Administrator   dvillanueva@elcamino.edu
Jorge Gutierrez Chair  Administrator   jgutierrez@elcamino.edu
Loic Audusseau Interim, VP of Administrative Services Administrator laudusseau@elcamino.edu
Makayla Propst Associated Students Student makayla_propst@elcamino.edu
Leonardo Barrera Management  Administrator lbarrera@elcamino.edu
Thames, Brenda   Superintendent/President Administrator   bthames@elcamino.edu
Jane Miyashiro Superintendent/President  Administrator jmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 
Ross Miyashiro Superintendent/President Administrator rmiyashiro@elcamino.edu 
vacant Management - Academic Administrator  
Ann O'Brien Superintendent/President Administrator aobrien@elcamino.edu
Berkely Price Management - Academic (Alternate) Administrator bprice@elcamino.edu 
Ali Ahmadpour Faculty Union   Faculty   aahmadpour@elcamino.edu
Lissette Marquez Classified Union Staff   lmarquez@elcamino.edu
Erika Solorzano Police Officers   Staff   esolorzano@elcamino.edu
vacant   Academic Senate   Faculty    
Shobhana Warrier Confidential Employees Staff sawarrie@elcamino.edu