Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Student Leadership Institute

Are you looking to build leadership skills to level up in your life?

We are looking to help students grow as leaders - from the inside out.

Join the Student Leadership Institute (SLI) today!

Application Form

We are now accepting students for the Spring 2022 semester

Students will engage in identity exploration and development, develop critical thinking and effective communication skills, and have opportunities to become change agents to make a positive impact on campus and in their communities.

Session 1*
Date: Friday, March 25, 2022
Time: 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Location: East Dining Room

Session 2*
Date: Friday, April 1,  2022
Time: 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Location: East Dining Room

 * Students must participate in both sessions for the full SLI experience.


We are now accepting students for the Spring 202semester! 
Application Form Deadline: Fri, March 4, 2022

Application Form

Meet the 2021-2022 SLI Design Team

Monica Delgado, Program Coordinator
Student Equity and Achievement
mxdelgado@elcamino.edu

Connie Zandate, Student Advisor
Student Equity and Achievement
czandate@elcamino.edu

Masiel Calderon, Counselor
Student Equity and Achievement
mcalderon@elcamino.edu

Beth Ceja, Coordinator
Student Equity and Achievement

beceja@elcamino.edu 

Chris de la Cruz, Student Services Specialist
Student Development Office
chdelacruz@elcamino.edu

Keiana Daniel, Student Success Coordinator
Student Support Services
kedaniel@elcamino.edu

Mari Baquir, Student Services Technician
Student Development Office
mbaquir@elcamino.edu

Bessie Rodriguez, Coordinator
Student Equity and Achievement
birodriguez@elcamino.edu

Mele Makalo, Student Services Specialist
Student Equity and Achievement
mmakalo@elcamino.edu

Araceli Rodriguez,
Office Aide
Student Equity and Achievement
arrodriguez@elcamino.edu 

Questions? Contact Us

Monica Delgado

mxdelgado@elcamino.edu 

310-660-3593 x7716