Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Student Leadership Institute

Be the leader you were meant to be. Join the Student Leadership Institute (SLI) and explore the core concepts of what leadership means for you and your future.

Apply to the Student Leadership Institute

The Student Leadership Institute (SLI) is a series of workshops that builds and enhances leadership skills by introducing you to core leadership concepts and personal branding, developing your networking strategies, refining your resume, and practicing your interview skills. It is highly recommended that students participate in all three sessions for the full SLI experience.

Application Form

Meet the Team

Nayeli Oliva
Director
Student Equity and Achievement
noliva@elcamino.edu

Connie Zandate
Student Advisor
Student Equity and Achievement
czandate@elcamino.edu

Masiel Calderon
Counselor
Student Equity and Achievement
mcalderon@elcamino.edu

John Ross Gatlin
Graphic Specialist
Student Equity and Achievement
jgatlin@elcamino.edu

Robert Williams
Counselor
Student Equity and Achievement

rowilliams@elcamino.edu 

Chris Hurd
Counselor
Student Equity and Achievement
churd@elcamino.edu

Marleen Ledesma
Office Aide
Student Equity and Achievement
mledesma@elcamino.edu

Araceli Rodriguez
Office Aide
Student Equity and Achievement
arrodriguez@elcamino.edu 

Questions? Contact Us

Connie Zandate

czandate@elcamino.edu 

310-660-3593 x3788