Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Health Sciences & Athletics

The Division of Health Sciences & Athletics is a diverse division offering a wide array of instructional and student service programs.

Division of Health Sciences & Athletics

 

 

Instructional Programs

Instructional programs are offered in the areas of Adapted Physical Education, Administration of Justice, Athletics, Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Training, Fire Technology, Kinesiology, Nursing, Paramedic Training,  Recreation, Radiologic Technology, and Respiratory Care.  

Fully Accredited Programs

The Department of Health Sciences offers programs in Nursing, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Care that have full accreditation and offer completion degrees and the opportunity to enter the workforce with high paying healthcare jobs after successfully passing board exams.  Degrees and certificates are also offered in Kinesiology (transfer degree and local degree), Sign Language, and Recreation. 

Athletics

Warrior Athletics provides student-athletes competition in the California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) in 22 intercollegiate athletic programs.

Student-athletes acquire skill, sportsmanship and scholarship during their two years of competition with a goal of transfer. The program prides itself on comprehensive support of student athletes by providing athletic training, strength and conditioning and academic tutoring.

Please note: Due to COVID-19 our physical location is closed. Staff are working remotely and can be reached by email.

Contact Information

Russell Serr
Division Dean
rserr@elcamino.edu 

 
Linda Olsen
Administrative Assistant
lolsen@elcamino.edu 

 
Monica McGuthrie
Senior Clerical
mmcguthrie@elcamino.edu 

Jeff Baumunk
Director - Safety Programs
jbaumunk@elcamino.edu 


Roy Mekaru 
Coordinator - Respiratory Care 
rmekaru@elcamino.edu


Dawn Charman
Coordinator - Radiologic Technology
dcharman@elcamino.edu 


Dr. Wanda Morris
Director - Nursing
wmorris@elcamino.edu


Jeff Miera

Athletic Director 
jmiera@elcamino.edu

 

Questions? Contact Us

Health Sciences & Athletics

Pool Classroom Complex 212

View Campus Map