Student talking to university representative at a fair

Transfer Center

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you'll learn about potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and increase your motivation and intent to transfer.

Transfer Center Staff at Transfer PhotoClick here to find out how to connect with the Transfer Center!Connect with Us

Start Your Transfer Journey

Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university.

We'll help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need.

Monthly Calendar of Events

December 2022 Events

Event Highlights!

CSU Application Assistance Workshops

Click here to register for workshops.

Sign up for the CSU Long Beach tour on Friday, December 2nd 

Click here for more information. 

 

#2
In transfers to CSUs
#11
In transfers to UCs
#5
In Transfers to UCLA

Learn More

Rene Lozano

Transfer Coordinator & Counselor

rlozano@elcamino.edu 

Lori Suekawa

Articulation Officer

lsuekawa@elcamino.edu  

Lesley Meza

Transfer Counselor

lmeza@elcamino.edu 

Rousana (Rosie) Miranda

Transfer Counselor

rmiranda@elcamino.edu 

Ruby Padilla

Transfer Counselor 

rpadilla@elcamino.edu

Jaime Gallegos

Transfer Counselor 

jgallegos@elcamino.edu

Paitzar Giourdjian

Transfer Counselor

pgiourdjian@elcamino.edu 

Blanca Prado

Transfer Advisor

bprado@elcamino.edu 

Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh

Transfer Services Specialist

sgharibeh@elcamino.edu 

Junnette Fariolen

Clerical Assistant

jfariolen@elcamino.edu 

Saori Ueno

Program Assistant

sueno@elcamino.edu

 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Transfer Center

Office Phone:
310-660-3593, Ext. 3408

Spring 2022:
Monday-Thursday: 9am-5pm
Friday: Closed

Student Services Building
Second Floor: Room 228
View Campus Map