Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Contact

Fiscal Services staff continues to work remotely.

We look forward to serving you! The best way to contact us is email. Please refer to our staff directory below. 

Staff Directory

Jeffrey Hinshaw Business Manager jhinshaw@elcamino.edu
Melissa Guess Director of Accounting mguess@elcamino.edu
Grace Perez Administrative Assistant grperez@elcamino.edu

Financial Reporting

  • Preparation of Tentative and Final Budgets
  • District Budget Development, Reporting, Monitoring and Control
  • Financial Analysis
  • Financial Reporting to Federal, State and Local Agencies
  • Position Control  Maintenance
  • External Audits Coordination
  • Fiscal Grant Management
  • District Banking
  • General Ledger Maintenance
  • Reporting and Entries
  • Financial Aid Reporting
  • Financial System Security
  • Payroll Tax and Deductions Reporting
  • Fiscal Year-End Closing

Melissa Guess
Director of Accounting

  • Accounts Payable
  • Cashiers
  • Payroll

Support

Grace Perez
Administrative Assistant 
grperez@elcamino.edu

 

2020 Tax form 1098T 

1098T Frequently Asked Questions

Subpoenas - please submit all requests to sawarrie@elcamino.edu

When serving subpoenas please note:
The college requires a $15 processing fee. 
Please make checks out to El Camino College c/o Subpoenas.  

Subpoena service by mail: 
El Camino College - Subpoenas
Administration Building
c/o Shobhana Warrier
Vice President, Administrative Services
16007 Crenshaw Blvd.
Torrance, CA  90506

Subpoena service in person:
El Camino College Administration Building
Vice President, Administraive Services
Second Floor-Room 248

Subpoena service subpoenas via email
Subject line must include "Subpoena along with your company's identifier."
Please only submit one subpoena per email and mail a check for $15 to the college as indicated above.

For questions, please email sawarrie@elcamino.edu

Accounts Payable

email: accountspayable@elcamino.edu

Sophie Dao
Lead Accounting Technician (temporary assignment) Accounting Officer
sdao@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3159

  • Bond Construction Payments
  • Stale Dated Warrants
  • 1099/State/EDD Tax Reporting
  • ACH/EFT Enrollments
  • Accrual Reports/Year End Closing
  • Out-of-State Vendor Withholding
  • COTOP

Judy Castillo
jcastillo@elcamino.edu
Ext.3140

  • Vendor Letters A,B, D, E,F, U
  • Petty Cash and Educational Reimbursements
  • US Bank cards
  • Chevron, Texaco
  • Shell fuel cards
  • Computer loans

Tammy Phan
tphan@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3196

  • Vendor Letters C,N, O, P, Q,R, T
  • CalWORKs Work Study reimbursements
  • Complete Office
  • Copy Center Billing
  • Payroll Deductions
  • Retiree Reimbursements
  • Ricoh
  • District Utilities

Hong Tran
htran@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3979

 

Le Chi Vo
lvo@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3139

 

Charlene Sakatani
csakatani@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3151

  • ECC Consortium Payments
  • CalWORKs Childcare Payments
  • Student Refunds

Pending

  • Mileage Reimbursements
  • Financial Aid Disbursements
  • Travel Reimbursements
  • Travel Pre-Payments

Marcia Williams
mwilliam@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3141

  • Vendor Letters G, H, I, J, K, L, M, S, V, W, X, Y, Z
  • ECC Bookstore
  • Health Benefits for P/T Faculty
  • Professional Growth
  • Public Agency invoices

Cashier's Office

Email: cashiers@elcamino.edu / Voicemail 310-660-3142

Diane Keophan

dkeophan@elcamino.edu

Ext. 3982

Mike Sandoval

msandoval@elcamino.edu

Ext. 3157

Nina Marshal

nmarshal@elcamino.edu

Ext. 6104

Payroll Unit

Email: payroll@elcamino.edu

Angie Gardea
egardea@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3144

  • Classified Full-time Employees and Managers
  • Special Service Professionals
  • Police Officers

Leilani Abyad
labyad@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3145

  • Full-Time Certificated Personnel
  • Hourly Employees (Students, casual and non-certificated employees) whose last names begin with letters M-Z (Student, Casual, Non-Cert)

Bryan Kawakami
bkawakami@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3146

  • Certificated P/T Personnel & Special Assignments

Unita Donahue
udonahue@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3143

  • Full-time
  • Counselors
  • Deans
  • VPs
  • Administrators
  • Hourly Employees whose last names begin with letters A-L (Student, Casual, Non-Cert)

Financial Reporting Unit

Email: financialreporting@elcamino.edu

Sheila Sumrit

ssumrit@elcamino.edu

Accounting Officer

Ext. 3980

Michelle Sampson

msampson@elcamino.edu

Accounting Technician

Ext. 3152

Marie Yatman

myatman@elcamino.edu

Accounting Technician

Ext. 6193

Lisa Suarez

lsuarez@elcamino.edu

  • Accounting Assistant
  • Position Control

Ext. 3977

Kristell Villacorta

kvillacorta@elcamino.edu

  • ASB, Americorp and Trust Accounts
  • Accounts Receivables - Third Partry/Sponsor Tuition Vouchers

Ext. 6103

 

Questions? Contact Us

Fiscal Services  

Administration Building
Bookstore Building, 2nd Floor