Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Fiscal Services Contact

 

We look forward to serving you! The best way to contact us is email. Please refer to our staff directory below. 

 

Staff Directory

Melissa Guess Director of Accounting mguess@elcamino.edu
Jeffrey Hinshaw Business Manager jhinshaw@elcamino.edu
Kathy Cottle Administrative Assistant to Director of Accounting kcottle@elcamino.edu
Portia Rushin Sorunke
Administrative Assistant to Business Manager psorunke@elcamino.edu

Financial Reporting

  • Preparation of Tentative and Final Budgets
  • District Budget Development, Reporting, Monitoring and Control
  • Financial Analysis
  • Financial Reporting to Federal, State and Local Agencies
  • Position Control  Maintenance
  • External Audits Coordination
  • Fiscal Grant Management
  • District Banking
  • General Ledger Maintenance
  • Reporting and Entries
  • Financial Aid Reporting
  • Financial System Security
  • Payroll Tax and Deductions Reporting
  • Fiscal Year-End Closing

Melissa Guess
Director of Accounting

  • Accounts Payable
  • Cashiers
  • Payroll

Support

Kathy Cottle
Administrative Assistant to Director of Accounting  
kcottle@elcamino.edu

Portia Rushin Sorunke
Administrative Assistant to Business Manager  
psorunke@elcamino.edu

 

 

2021 Tax form 1098T 

1098T Frequently Asked Questions

Accounts Payable

email: accountspayable@elcamino.edu

Sophie Dao
Accounting Officer
sdao@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3159

  • 1099/State/EDD Tax Reporting
  • Accrual Reports/Year End Closing
  • Out-of-State Vendor Withholding
  • COTOP

Judy Castillo
jcastillo@elcamino.edu
Ext.3140

  • Vendor Letters A, B, D, E, F
  • CalWORKs Childcare
  • Computer Loans
  • ECC Consortium
  • ECC Petty Cash
  • Educational Reimbursements
  • Fuel Credit Card Statements
  • US Bank District Credit Card

Diane Keophan
dkeophan@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3141

  • Vendor Letters G, H, I, J, K, L, M, S
  • ECC Bookstore Invoices
  • Health Benefit Payments for P/T Faculty
  • Professional Growth
  • Public Agency invoices

Tammy Phan
tphan@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3196

  • Vendor Letters C, N, O, P, Q, R
  • CalWORKs Work Study Reimbursements
  • ECC Public Info (Repro-Billing)
  • Payroll Deductions
  • Retiree Medical Reimbursements
  • Utilities

Hong Tran
htran@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3979

  • Vendor Letters T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z
  • Bond Construction
  • Bond Retention
  • Mileage Reimbursements
  • Student Financial Aid
  • Travel Pre-Payments
  • Travel Reimbursements
  • Verizon - ITS approves all invoices

Financial Reporting Unit

Email: financialreporting@elcamino.edu

Unita Donahue
udonahue@elcamino.edu
Ext. 

Position Control Specialist

John Iacono
jiacono@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3152

Accounting Technician

Sheila Sumrit
ssumrit@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3980

Accounting Officer

Kristell Villacorta
kvillacorta@elcamino.edu
Ext. 6103

Accounting Technician

Marie Yatman
myatman@elcamino.edu
Ext. 6193

Accounting Technician

 

Payroll Unit

Email: payroll@elcamino.edu

Leilani Abyad
labyad@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3145

  • Full-Time Certificated Instructors & Overload
  • Hourly Employees (Students, casual and non-certificated employees) whose last names begin with letters M-Z (Student, Casual, Non-Cert)

VACANT
@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3143

  • Full-time Counselors
  • Deans
  • VPs
  • Administrators
  • Hourly Employees whose last names begin with letters A-L (Student, Casual, Non-Cert)

Angie Gardea
egardea@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3144

  • Classified Full-time Employees and Managers
  • Special Service Professionals
  • Police Officers

Bryan Kawakami
bkawakami@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3146

  • Certificated P/T Instructors & Special Assignments
  • Summer and Winter Teaching Contracts
  • Per-Diem Timesheets

Lisa Suarez
lsuarez@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3977

  • Accounting Officer

 

Student Business Office

Email: cashiers@elcamino.edu / Voicemail 310-660-3142

Sophie Dao
sdao@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3159

Interim Student Business Office Supervisor

Bryan Hino
bhino@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3935

Accounting Assistant

Nina Marshal
nmarshal@elcamino.edu
Ext. 6104

Accounting Assistant - Cashier's Office

Charlene Sakatani
csakatani@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3151

Accounting Technician

Mike Sandoval
msandoval@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3157

Clerk Cashier - Cashier's Office

Lechi Vo
lvo@elcamino.edu
Ext. 3139

Accounting Assistant

 

Questions? Contact Us

Fiscal Services  

Administration Building
Bookstore Building, 2nd Floor

310-660-3593 x3109

fiscalservices_ecc@elcamino.edu