Hero Descriptive Placeholder

CalWORKs Office & Contact Info

Find contact information from the CalWORKs staff as well as our office hours and location.

CalWORKs Directory

Office and Contact Information

Contact the CalWORKs office or staff at 310-660-6057 or calworksinfo@elcamino.edu.

We are located on the second floor of the Student Services Building, Room 227. 

Meet the Team

Staff Directory
Edith Gutierrez Director of EOPS/CARE, CalWORKs & Guardian Scholars egutierrez@elcamino.edu
Kristen N. Johnson Assistant Director of EOPS/CARE & CalWORKs kjohnson@elcamino.edu
Sharilyn Thomas CalWORKs GAIN Coordinator slthomas@elcamino.edu
Valerie Doby Project Specialist vdoby@elcamino.edu
Vacant Student Services Advisor  
Trinh Do Technician  tdo@elcamino.edu
Jacqueline Alcala Success Coach jalcala@elcamino.edu
Vera Cheng Counselor vcheng@elcamino.edu
Maria Garcia Counselor maramirez@elcamino.edu

 

Office Hours

The CalWORKs Progam's service window, located in the Student Services Building, 2nd floor-Room 227, is currently open from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Monday-Thursday and closed on Friday during the summer session.

Availability
Monday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

 

Drop In Virtual Office Hours

Join us during our virtual office hours scheduled every Tuesday from 9:00 am-10:00 am via Zoom. Click the link below to get your questions answered from a CalWORKs team member!

Tuesdays, 9:00 am-10:00 am: https://tinyurl.com/fssv8wz6