Fine Arts Division

Division of Fine Arts

Welcome artists and art lovers!  The Division of Fine Arts is your source for cutting-edge arts education and arts entertainment. We are the home of the Center for the Arts theatres and our brand NEW Arts Complex and Art Gallery. We offer instruction in Studio Arts, Dance, Digital Art and Design Technology, Film, Music, Photography, and Theatre  Our curriculum optimally prepares you for for a career in the arts and/or to transfer to a four-year university or art school.

El Camino College Fine Arts faculty bring real-world arts-economy experience and expertise to the classroom. Recognized as thriving artists of the Los Angeles art scene, they bring vitality to their classroom, and instill inspiration in their students. 

State-of-the-art facilities are designed to maximize student success and include technologically-advanced computer and photo labs, a metal foundry, spacious studios, numerous practice rooms, and an extensive music library.  

Contact Information

Betty Sedor, Interim Dean
bsedor@elcamino.edu 

Walter Cox, Associate Dean
wcox@elcamino.edu

Patricia Amezcua, Administrative Assistant
pamezcua@elcamino.edu

Lori Yamasaki, Project Specialist
lyamasaki@elcamino.edu

Debby Unoura, Senior Clerical Assistant
dunoura@elcamino.edu

Kelsey Iino - kiino@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593, Ext. 3404

Griselda Castro – gcastro@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593, Ext. 3403

Monica Lanier - mlanier@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593, Ext. 7805

Heidi Mondragon - hmondragon@elcamino.edu  310-660-3442

Claudia Buenfil - cbuenfil@elcamino.edu 310-660-3442

 

Counseling Services

 

 

 

Meet the Dean
We welcome students and staff to meet with the Fine Arts Division Deans! Call 310-660-3715 or email finearts@elcamino.edu  to schedule an appointment with one of the Deans  
     
     
     
     
     

 

 

 

 

Arts For All  -- We are a dynamic and thriving arts collective open to all members of the community.

Vist us today!

The Center for the Arts supports the instructional program of the division and enriches the cultural life of the campus and surrounding communities by presenting resident and guest artist performances, theater productions, recitals, debates, speakers forums, student productions, master classes, workshops, and lectures in three campus venues: Marsee Auditorium, Campus Theatre, and Haag Recital Hall.

The Art Gallery is an important part of the cultural landscape of the South Bay, attracting many outside visitors to the campus each year. It is free and open to the public and offers a valuable opportunity to students and interested community members to explore and experience contemporary and historical works of art from many cultures. The gallery features six exhibitions a year, showcasing outstanding works by students, faculty, and local artists.

Questions? Contact Us

Fine Arts Division Office

Location:  Music Building, Room 101

(310) 660-3715

finearts@elcamino.edu

Spring 2024 Hours:

Monday - Friday

7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.