Outreach and School Relations

Outreach and School Relations

Campus Closure Dates

El Camino College will be closed Monday, January 16 in observance of Martin Luther King Day and Friday, February 10 in observance of Lincoln Day. We apologize for any inconvenience.

El Camino Outreach Ambassadors smiling under a tree
Welcome to El Camino College! Let one of our friendly team members help you continue your academic and career journey!

Welcome!

El Camino is your community college and our Office of Outreach and School Relations is your connection to our comprehensive programs and services. We encourage you to ask questions and explore what we have to offer!

Prospective Students

Looking to become an El Camino College student? Interested in learning about what El Camino has to offer? Ready to get started? Connect with our Office of Outreach and School Relations! We are here to help prospective students navigate the college enrollment process and ease the transition into college life.

Get started by filling out our Prospective Student Form and a friendly team member will reach out to help!

Submit Prospective Student Form

Chat Online

Jump into an online chat session with our teams to get your questions answered.

Enrollment Drop-In Support

CURRENT HOURS

Mon - Thu: 8 AM - 7 PM

Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM

Chat Now

Admissions & Records Help Desk

CURRENT HOURS

Mon & Thu: 8 AM - 9 AM & 12 PM - 2 PM

Tues & Wed: 8 AM - 9 AM, 12 PM - 2 PM, 5 PM - 6 PM

Fri: 8 AM - 1 PM

Chat Now

Financial Aid Help Desk

CURRENT HOURS

Mon - Thu: 8 AM - 7 PM

Chat Now

 

Interested in Becoming an El Camino Student? Begin Here!

Outreach services can help you get started through on-campus and off-campus services such as new student information sessions, campus tours, application workshops, assessments, educational planning, and more.

Outreach representatives work with students on campus and also visit area high schools to offer information about the admissions and application process, programs and support services available at the college, and university transfer requirements. We also attend community events and college fairs.

Community Outreach Services

We want to hear from you!

Schools and Community Groups

Schools and community groups can request El Camino outreach services such as information sessions, application workshops, information tables, financial aid information tables, campus tours, and college fairs.

Campus Tours

Individuals, schools, and community groups can submit a Campus Tour Request for a personalized campus tour led by a student Ambassador.

College Fairs

We look forward to participating in your college fair! Please complete an Outreach Services Request form so we can get started.

Contact Information

Julieta O. Arámburo, Director

Outreach and School Relations

South Bay Promise

Contact Info
Email Phone Zoom Meeting ID
jaramburo@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x3430 310 650 7780 or jaramburo

Call Center

310-660-3288

Name Position Email Phone
Breeanna Bond Call Center Coordinator bbond@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x6065
Celeste Diaz Call Center Clerk cediaz@elcamino.edu 310-660-3288

Outreach and School Relations

outreach@elcamino.edu

310-660-3487

Name Position Email Phone
Carla Velasquez Lopez Program Coordinator cvelasquez@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x3647
Brittani Crimes Student Services Specialist bcrimes@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x3332
Jayro Lopez Student Services Specialist jalopez@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x6018
Connie Nguyen Student Services Technician chnguyen@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x7819
Katherine (Kat) Bonilla Outreach Professional kbonilla@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487
Gabriela (Gabby) Espinoza Outreach Professional gespinoza@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487
Jelissa Martin Outreach Professional jemartin@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487
Tommy Ton Outreach Professional tton@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487
Celso Uribe Outreach Professional curibe@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487
Kevin C. Ambassador Lead outreach@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487
Gillian J. Ambassador Lead outreach@elcamino.edu 310-660-3487

South Bay Promise
southbaypromise@elcamino.edu
310-660-6464

Name Position Email Phone
Ananda Williams Administrative Assistant awilliams@elcamino.edu 310-660-3593 x6464

 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Outreach and School Relations

Student Services Building 150

Office Hours

310-660-3487

outreach@elcamino.edu

WINTER 2023 HOURS

Mon - Fri 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

CAMPUS CLOSED:

January 16

February 10