Outreach and School Relations
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Outreach and School Relations

Our mission is to assist, oversee, provide direction to, and function as a clearinghouse for all outreach activity involving El Camino College programs and services.

The Office of Outreach and School Relations is committed to serving prospective students from a wide array of locations, education levels, socioeconomic strata, ethnicities, races, experiences, and beliefs. Through our office, knowledgeable ECC Ambassadors conduct campus tours, highlight student services, and perform visits with prospective students, school sites, and the community.

For further information, please contact the office of Outreach and School Relations at (310) 660-3487 or email outreach@elcamino.edu

We are here to help! Jump into the Virtual Information Desk to get your questions answered.  

Click the buttons below for help via Zoom. 

FALL 2021 HOURS:

Virtual Information Desk
Monday - Thursday from 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Financial Aid Help Desk
Monday - Thursday from 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Friday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Virtual Information Desk  Financial Aid Help Desk

 

Available Services

Outreach services include information tables, information session presentations, application workshops, assessment, educational planning, and more.

  • Schools and community groups who would like to request El Camino College outreach services, please visit our Outreach Services page and complete the online request form.
  • Individuals, schools, and community groups who would like an informed tour of the El Camino College campus, please complete our Campus Tour Request Form.
  • For participation in college fairs, please email event invitation and details to outreach@elcamino.edu.

 


COVID-19 Update: For updates, check your ECC email or go to www.elcamino.edu/covid-19

 
Staff Directory

Julieta O. Arámburo, Director
jaramburo@elcamino.edu
3
10-660-3593 ext. 3430
Zoom Meeting ID: 310 650 7780 or jaramburo

Dual Enrollment
dualenrollment@elcamino.edu

Michelle Arthur, Coordinator
marthur@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 ext. 6755

Brian Hayden, Student Services Specialist
bhayden@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 ext. 3779

 

Outreach and School Relations
outreach@elcamino.edu

Connie Nguyen, Student Services Technician
chnguyen@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 ext. 7819

Carla Velasquez-Lopez, Student Services Specialist
cvelasquez@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 ext. 3647

Vacant, Student Services Specialist

Qiana Sago, Front Desk Receptionist 
qsago@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593

Angelica Hooper, Outreach Professional
ahooper@elcamino.edu

South Bay Promise
southbaypromise@elcamino.edu

Ananda Williams, Administrative Assistant
awilliams@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 ext. 6464