Outreach and School Relations
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Outreach and School Relations

Our mission is to assist, oversee, provide direction to, and function as a clearinghouse for all outreach activity involving El Camino College programs and services.

The Office of Outreach and School Relations is committed to serving prospective students from a wide array of locations, education levels, socioeconomic strata, ethnicities, races, experiences, and beliefs. Through our office, knowledgeable ECC Ambassadors conduct campus tours, highlight student services, and perform visits with prospective students, school sites, and the community.

For further information, please contact the office of Outreach and School Relations at (310) 660-3487 or email outreach@elcamino.edu

Need help registering for classes? 
Drop-In Registration Assistance is available. 

Click the box below for help via zoom. Registration assistance is available 
Monday - Friday from 8:00 - 5:00 PM. 

CHAT WITH AN ECC AMBASSADOR

Already registered? Don't Miss these events!

email logo


Available Services

Outreach services include information tables, information session presentations, application workshops, assessment, educational planning, and more.

  • Schools and community groups who would like to request El Camino College outreach services, please visit our Outreach Services page and complete the online request form.
  • Individuals, schools, and community groups who would like an informed tour of the El Camino College campus, please complete our Campus Tour Request Form.
  • For participation in college fairs, please email event invitation and details to outreach@elcamino.edu.

 


COVID-19 Update: El Camino College is moving from in-class to online instruction. All lecture courses will be moved online by March 20, with remote instruction remaining in effect until at least August 20. Students in affected sections should attend class online, not on campus. This situation will be reassessed over Spring Break, with further direction to follow. For updates, check your ECC email or go to www.elcamino.edu/covid-19

 
Staff Directory

Julieta O. Arámburo, Director
jaramburo@elcamino.edu

Outreach and School Relations

Vacant, Administrative Assistant
outreach@elcamino.edu

Carla Velasquez-Lopez, Student Services Specialist
cvelasquez@elcamino.edu

Veronica Palafox, Student Services Specialist
vpalafox@elcamino.edu

Karla Allen, Switchboard Operator 
kallen@elcamino.edu

Angelica Hooper, Outreach Professional
ahooper@elcamino.edu

South Bay Promise

Ananda Williams, Administrative Assistant
awilliams@elcamino.edu

Dual Enrollment

Michelle Arthur, Coordinator
marthur@elcamino.edu

Brian Hayden, Student Services Specialist
bhayden@elcamino.edu