Outreach and School Relations

Outreach and School Relations

Welcome! El Camino is your community college and our Office of Outreach and School Relations is your connection to our comprehensive programs and services. We encourage you to ask questions and explore what we have to offer!

Prospective Student Information

Looking to become an El Camino College student? Interested in learning about what El Camino has to offer? Ready to get started? Connect with our Office of Outreach and School Relations! We are here to help prospective students navigate the college enrollment process and ease the transition into college life.

Chat Online

Jump into an online chat session with our teams to get your questions answered.

Enrollment Drop-In Support

CURRENT HOURS

Mon - Thu: 8 AM - 7 PM

Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM

Chat Now

Admissions & Records Help Desk

CURRENT HOURS

Mon & Thu: 8 AM - 9 AM & 12 PM - 2 PM

Tues & Wed: 8 AM - 9 AM, 12 PM - 2 PM, 5 PM - 6 PM

Fri: 8 AM - 1 PM

Chat Now

Financial Aid Help Desk

CURRENT HOURS

Mon - Thu: 8 AM - 7 PM

Chat Now

 

Interested in Becoming an El Camino Student? Start Here!

Outreach services can help you get started through on-campus and off-campus services such as new student information sessions, campus tours, application workshops, assessments, educational planning, and more.

Outreach representatives work with students on campus and also visit area high schools to offer information about the admissions and application process, programs and support services available at the college, and university transfer requirements. We also attend community events and college fairs.

Community Outreach Services

We want to hear from you!

Schools and Community Groups

Schools and community groups can request El Camino outreach services such as information sessions, application workshops, information tables, financial aid information tables, campus tours, and college fairs.

Campus Tours

Individuals, schools, and community groups can submit a Campus Tour Request for a personalized campus tour led by a student Ambassador.

College Fairs

We look forward to participating in your college fair! Please email the event invitation and details to outreach@elcamino.edu.

Contact Information

Julieta O. Arámburo, Director
jaramburo@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x3430
Zoom Meeting ID: 310 650 7780 or jaramburo

 

Call Center

310-660-3238

Breeanna Bond, Call Center Coordinator

bbond@elcamino.edu

310-660-3593 x6065

 

Dual Enrollment
dualenrollment@elcamino.edu
310-660 x3344

Michelle Arthur, Coordinator

Brian Hayden, Student Services Specialist

Megan Fisher, Dual Enrollment Professional

 

Outreach and School Relations

outreach@elcamino.edu

Carla Velasquez-Lopez, Program Coordinator
cvelasquez@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x3647

Jayro Lopez, Student Services Specialist
jalopez@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x6018

Connie Nguyen, Student Services Technician
chnguyen@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x7819

Katherine (Kat) Bonilla, Outreach Professional
kbonilla@elcamino.edu

Gabriela (Gabby) Espinoza, Outreach Professional
gespinoza@elcamino.edu

Jelissa Martin, Outreach Professional
jemartin@elcamino.edu

Trong (Tommy) Ton, Outreach Professional

tton@elcamino.edu

Celso Uribe, Outreach Professional
curibe@elcamino.edu

Ambassador Leads - Gillian, Kevin

 

South Bay Promise
southbaypromise@elcamino.edu
Ananda Williams
, Administrative Assistant
awilliams@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x6464

 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Outreach and School Relations

Student Services Building 150

Office Hours

310-660-3487

outreach@elcamino.edu

FALL 2022 HOURS

Mon - Fri 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM