Hero Descriptive Placeholder

Outreach and School Relations

Welcome! El Camino is your community college and our Office of Outreach and School Relations is your connection to our comprehensive programs and services. Be sure to ask questions and explore what we have to offer!

Prospective Student Information

Looking to become an El Camino College student? Interested in learning about what El Camino has to offer? Ready to get started? Connect with our Office of Outreach and School Relations! We are here to help prospective students navigate the college enrollment process and ease the transition into college life.

Chat Online

Jump into an online chat session with our friendly staff to get your questions answered.

Virtual Info Desk

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m. / Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Chat Now

Financial Aid Help Desk

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m. / Friday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Chat Now

Interested in Becoming an El Camino Student? Start Here!

Outreach services can help you get started through on-campus and off-campus services such as new student information sessions, campus tours, application workshops, assessments, educational planning, and more.

Outreach representatives work with students on campus and also visit area high schools to offer information about the admissions and application process, programs and support services available at the college, and university transfer requirements. We also attend community events and college fairs.

Community Outreach Services

We want to hear from you!

Schools and Community Groups

Schools and community groups can request El Camino outreach services such as information sessions, application workshops, information tables, financial aid information tables, campus tours, and college fairs.

Campus Tours

Individuals, schools, and community groups can submit a Campus Tour Request for a personalized campus tour led by a student Ambassador.

College Fairs

We look forward to participating in your college fair! Please email the event invitation and details to outreach@elcamino.edu.

Contact Information

Julieta O. Arámburo, Director
jaramburo@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x3430
Zoom Meeting ID: 310 650 7780 or jaramburo

 

Dual Enrollment
dualenrollment@elcamino.edu

Michelle Arthur, Coordinator
marthur@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x6755

Brian Hayden, Student Services Specialist
bhayden@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x3779

 

Outreach and School Relations
outreach@elcamino.edu

Connie Nguyen, Student Services Technician
chnguyen@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x7819

Carla Velasquez-Lopez, Student Services Specialist
cvelasquez@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x3647

Vacant, Student Services Specialist

Qiana Sago, Front Desk Receptionist 
qsago@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593

Angelica Hooper, Outreach Professional
ahooper@elcamino.edu

 

South Bay Promise
southbaypromise@elcamino.edu

Ananda Williams, Administrative Assistant
awilliams@elcamino.edu
310-660-3593 x6464

 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Outreach and School Relations

Student Services Building