Guided Pathways
skip to main content
  MAP MYECC CANVAS APPLY

Guided Pathways

Welcome to El Camino College’s Guided Pathways

Guided Pathways is an integrated and institution wide framework based on intentionally designed clear and coherent structured educational experiences that promotes better enrollment decisions and prepares students for future success. The Guided Pathways framework integrates support services in ways that make it easier for students to get the help they need to reach their goals while at El Camino College. 

Co-coordinators

Janice Pon-Ishikawa, General Counselor: jponishikawa@elcamino.edu

Jenny Simon, ESL Faculty Member:  jsimon@elcamino.edu

 

Steering committee

Taryn Bailey, Guided Pathways Program Administrator: tbailey@elcamino.edu  

Joshua Rosales, Research Analyst:  jrosales@elcamino.edu 

Jean Shankweiler, Vice President of Academic Affairs:  jshankweiler@elcamino.edu 

Jason Suarez, Professor of History, SEA Faculty Coordinator: jsuarez@elcamino.edu 

Henry Ta, Career Counselor: hta@elcamino.edu  

Chris Wells, Communication Studies Faculty Member:  rwells@elcamino.edu